We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast on the Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bucket

The Beach Bucket
867 S Atlantic Ave, located within Ocean East at SE corner, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
+1.3863081134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 177 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Beach Bucket is the Locals Secret Little Piece Of Paradise. Kick back, relax and enjoy watching/listening to the Ocean Waves and watch Surfers while eating breakfast, lunch or dinner...with full bar. Parking: On Harvard St. Free Valet Parking in Ocean East parking lot if space available in Andy Romano parking lot
Dunnellon, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast on the Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wow! We were the only ones there. Had the place to ourselves. The sun was rising. The coffee was great. The mimosas were great. I had bacon and eggs and they were great. My other half had blue crab benedict and absolutely loved it!

We would definitely go here again. Breakfast was very pleasant and you can't beat the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    19
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to go for food and drinks right on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate breakfast here almost every day and had a few lunches. We had drinks several evenings there and listened to live music. The waitresses were GREAT, always making sure everything was OK. We stayed at Ocean East which is connected to the Beach Bucket, so it made it really handy to walk over there. We even saw dolphins while having breakfast one morning. They have completely remodeled the outside patio since the last time we were down there and it is really great. Drinks and food are reasonably priced and the atmosphere is GREAT. Thanks to everyone there for a super time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped by for breakfast on the beach. What a great place for that. Breakfast was great and price not bad either. Atmosphere even better! Our onlly complant was that the outdoor seats were wet from the rain the night before. Could of and Should of been wiped down before the breakfast crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great view, adequate food, awful service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been here many, many times and I always ask myself why...then I look at the ocean and remember. The food is not good, not bad, just average. Prices are relatively reasonable, but the service is generally awful. I've waited nearly an hour for a simple sandwich, other times it is speedy - very inconsistent. Typically you have to wait 10-15 minutes to even get a server to take your order! I know I will go back as it is so convenient, and again, the view is spectacular. It's a shame the service is so unpredictable. I've basically stopped ordering food and just go to socialize with some friends and maybe have a beer. Disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Terrific Beach View, but . . .”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

will get to the 'meat' of the matter in a moment.

This place is a tucked-in-the-wall place that probably has a great following. If I were in my late fifties I'd hang out here, and enjoy the very familiar wait staff, and enjoy the small crowd.

The view of the beach is compelling and really makes you want to stay much longer - but it is the food that needs attention here.

The food was ordered and arrived in a reasonable amount of time - although missing a few items ordered. The fish was lightly (very lightly) battered in some kind of egg wash - and thoroughly NOT cooked. It was still raw (pink) on the inside!

My wife ordered something grilled and was satisfied.

Overall, the view is great, the service is very friendly, the place is small, but the food . . . forget it!

Cost: Two people for lunch $27.00+ ( too high)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bucket also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bucket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Bucket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.