We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Bucket

The Beach Bucket
867 S Atlantic Ave, located within Ocean East at SE corner, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
+1.3863081134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 171 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The Beach Bucket is the Locals Secret Little Piece Of Paradise. Kick back, relax and enjoy watching/listening to the Ocean Waves and watch Surfers while eating breakfast, lunch or dinner...with full bar. Parking: On Harvard St. Free Valet Parking in Ocean East parking lot if space available in Andy Romano parking lot
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Staff great fun and helpful.The drinks are good and beer is cold.Clean with a great view of the beach.Gena is our buddy thanks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    19
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great view of the beach and ocean. The food was very good and prices equally as good. Really enjoyed the "oldies" music playing as we ate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Little Beachside Stop For a Late Lunch and Cocktail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went here a few times on this trip to Daytona. It is a nice cycle up the beach and just exactly what you want from an eatery after a dip in the sea and a couple of hours reading.
MAKE SURE TO ORDER THE FRIES, they are absolutely delicious. They do a good burger and have a really good american menu. This is the sort of little local secret that you can imagine fitting in to any decade of the last 50 years. Great homely service, the essential afternoon cocktail menu and good comfort food.
My downgrade to a 4 was because of the cocktails which although pleasant could have done with being in proper glasses and decorated with fruit. They could also do with proper fruit juices rather than whatever they use.
In summary this is a great spot, seek it out and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great casual lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After spending time on the beach this place is great for a drink or snack. Informal with good service. Great views of the beach and ocean. Really nice french fries! The cocktails were standard premixed so wouldn't have again. Would and did go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“stumbled into the beach bucket and pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

outdoor ambiance, very very casual. Good view of the beach. Burger was very rich (not for the calorie counter) and I had mahi fish tacos. Was pleasantly surprised, as I was not expecting much. they only had mahi as a fish choice on ANY dish, so that was a little disappointing. And I'm always happy when I find an IPA beer on tap, they had Red Hook. All in all, I would come here again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bucket also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to The Beach Bucket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Bucket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.