We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
WASHINGTON
2 reviews
“December Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Location was excellent. Hotel presented itself well and the staff is friendly and helpful. While the rooms were clean, the carpets were very stained and gave the impression of being horribly dirty. That's the only negative.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took advantage of all the unique amenities we have to offer. We are always delighted when our guests have a memorable time on the property, as well as the hotel! I apologize for the state of the carpet in your guest room and assure you that having stained carpet is not up to the standards that we set for each room. Together with the housekeeping department, I will take immediate steps to ensure that the carpet in each room is up to our high standards of quality. I thank you for providing such valuable feedback that will allow us to continue to improve our facility. Additionally, your kind comments about the staff have been shared and are always appreciated. Their spirit of hospitality is a point of pride for me and our hotel. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
80
54
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ELK RIVER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the moment my wife and I walked in the door, your staff was amazing. The women were so nice. Any questions we had they got us going in the right direction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson at Destination Daytona for your Ormond Beach getaway! I am so pleased to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the interactions with our valuable team members! Their hospitality to each guest that walks through our doors is a point of pride for our hotel. Again, many thanks for your kind words and I look forward to having you as our guest again in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

reservations were made 2-3 months in advance for the event. Check in was easy and staff was great. Problem was the guests!!!
The rooms are clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly and willing to do what they could to make your stay enjoyable. I had a few issues with some of the guests and the staff went out of there way to make sure they respected our privacy and kept the volume down.
Only complaint about the Hotel was the breakfast - really nothing there compaired to other chains that provide much more and call it a continental breakfast. I would stay here again ONLY this time I would make sure there wasn't a car event happening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Howard Johnson at Destination Daytona! I appreciate your kind comments about the staff and have ensured that they are all aware of how much you enjoyed your stay and their hospitality! I am disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced by the event that was happening on property and with some of the event attendees. We strive to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and peaceful time while staying at Destination Daytona and while I apologize that some of our property guests were being rambunctious, I am happy to hear that the staff did an excellent job of maintaining a pleasant environment for you and your guests. Additionally, I value your feedback on our continental breakfast. It is from candid comments like yours that we can pinpoint areas of weakness and continue to improve upon them. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Howard Johnson at Destination Daytona in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona

Address: 1635 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Destination Daytona Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.