We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill Restaurant

Bonefish Grill Restaurant
814 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7817
386-615-7889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 177 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night Food, Late Night, Reservations
Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Impecable service, food always good, nice atmosphere.
You can never go wrong if you choose bonefish.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    83
    22
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Couples Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Makes no difference if you're dating or an old married couple, you dining companion will have to like this place. The service is good, the waitstaff is very knowledgeable about every thing on the menu, or will get you an answer quickly. A little pricey, but good food is always worth a bit more. extra. Hint for first timers, the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer is great or large enough as an entrée for a light eater. The Chilean Sea Bass can't be beat. If you're not sure about what to get, the waitstaff will make excellent suggestions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delish! And I don't eat seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I HATE any and all seafood. That being said my son and husband love it. It's hard to find a place that serves something I will eat along with their seafood they love so much. My 12 yr old son had the Orange Roughy and he said it was the best meal he has ever eaten! We will be back here. Service was very fast an attentive.!!! Very happy!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Bonefish is consistently good.From the service to the outstanding food. Delicious!!!
This is a good restaurant for a special occasion.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I had the displeasure of trying brunch at Bonefish on Sunday, October 6. We arrived at opening, 11:00 am, and were seated immediately. Our server came by in about 10 minutes and got our drinks. Another 10 minutes and we placed our orders. Then we waited. At 11:40, we were offered bread. The couple that walked in directly in front of us were eating by the time we ordered. Our server did not know what what was taking so long. By now, the two couples with 3 kids next to us were about done eating and they got there about 20 minutes after us. Finally, at noon, a manager brought us our food and offered nothing other than "I'm sorry" for the one hour wait. On the plus side, the breakfast omelet and eggs benedict were very good and the manager did comp our meal but had us pay for our teas. Food = very good; Service = very bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.