We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Fried Clams, wow, and the chowder was really great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betty's A1A Cafe

Betty's A1A Cafe
1900 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-3117
386-441-8131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 176 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New England Fried Clams, wow, and the chowder was really great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wife had the 1/2 seafood platter, I of course had the New England Fried Whole clams. fantastic food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    116
    45
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and I read many reviews on Betty's and then had a friend tell us not to miss it when we visited Ormond Beach. We went on a Wednesday evening and the place was packed. No problem though because these people know how to serve people. After a very short wait ( less than five minutes) we were seated. The dinning area is much larger than it appears from outside. Our waitress was very good an efficient. My wife had fried shrimp and I had a Caesar Salad with blackened shrimp. The meals are served with two sides so you get plenty to eat. I had pasta with meat sauce as one of my sides and the serving was quite large. I also had the soup of the day which was a turkey vegetable and it was terrific. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we went back the following evening and had another excellent meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Ormond Beach Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Like home cooking, fantastic desserts, good prices, nice people and fantastic view! We eat there often while in Ormond Beach..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The view is a bonus....the food and service is excellent! Casual dining any time of the day! Food presentation is excellent, all staff clearly love their jobs and very cost friendly! Will come back again and again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local spot we visited during a one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very good food and friendly staff. Being a vegetarian I wasn't sure but the tomato soup and potato was perfect. And they had other choices such as pasta and many veggie sides. I was just looking for something light. Great atmosphere and family owned

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty's A1A Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's A1A Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betty's A1A Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.