We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Atlantic Cove for us” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Cove to your Saves list
Atlantic Cove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
ocala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No Atlantic Cove for us”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

never again. There is no walk out on the beach from your room,every room has to take a walk way to the beach through a hall. If you want your room cleaned it is extra 15.00 or leave towels in the hall and they will leave clean ones. But they had a towel shortage ,the bathrooms are so small and only 2 small pillows on each queen bed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
28
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

March 20 -22 ... Booked double ocean front efficiency, room was filthy, air conditioner blew it chunks of black moldy gunk, electrical outlets were worn out, had to wiggle plug to make lamps work, was shocked when plugged lap top in, the coffee maker was filthy, maid service never came, staff more willing to help than manager who left us basically wasting half the day in the room waiting on maintenence to repair outlets, replace ac unit (unit was indeed covered in mold) & waiting on her to call. When asked about possibly checking out two hours later on Sunday (since half our day was wasted Saturday ) she refused to answer me & said to call at 10 am (an hour before actual check out) What good was that? Again just a waste, as one again she wasn't there, didn't call back, saw her in hall & she made no effort to come by room. Horrible customer service on MANAGER part, all other staff was good. Never will I stay at this place again

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved the location right on the beach! We had an oceanfront efficiency which was unfortunately located on the second floor which overlooks either the parking lot or pool (both of which are the designated smoking areas), would definetly recommend a room higher up. Room seemed recently renovated with a nice bathroom, was great to have the efficiency kitchen but surprised that there was no coffee maker in the room. Pool area was small but well maintained, in need of more beach chairs. Overall a good stay, however have stayed at much better close by for the same price. Did enjoy the balcony and being able to walk the beach in the mornings.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Made a reservation for today through Travelocity, check in time was supposed to be 3 PM. Arrived to check in after 3 PM, was told room was not ready. Waited over 2 1/2 hours, room still wasn't ready. Called Travelocity and the rep contacted hotel, front desk told Travelocity had not idea when room was going to be ready. Absolutely ridiculous! Customer service sucked! Even Travelocity said this was unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My experience here has been abysmal. We dealt with rude front desk employees, terrible and slow customer service, dirty rooms, and broken appliances. Our room has broken glass on the floor and it took 2 days and 4 calls to the front desk to get anyone to clean it. We called for clean towels and didn't receive them for over 4 hours. The check in and payment process was slow moving and incredibly difficult. We also found 2 roaches in our room and approached the management with it and were dismissed. Overall very disappointed and would highly discourage.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My cousin & I booked a room there a couple weeks ago..Pd a lot of money to stay there. We got the "Penthouse Suite"...now, my questions is, how do they consider this the Penthouse Suite?? It was 2 hotel rooms put together, you had to go thru 1 bedroom to get to the other bedroom..It did have a Jacuzzi tub in 1 bathroom, maybe that was it..It was not clean, furniture was soiled, grungy dirty, I lifted the cushions up on the couch..ALOT of something under there. I left the cushions up, thinking housekeeping would get the hint, they did clean what they seen. They didn't bother removing the cushions and cleaning the whole couch..Kitchen floor was grimy, windows to overlook the ocean was so dirty we could barely see out, heat in 1 bedroom didn't work, when we told maintaince about it, we also told him how dirty the filters were on the other heating units..They didn't get cleaned, looks like they haven't been cleaned in years..Microwave did not work..Sign in the kitchen said $5.00 fee for any dishes left uncleaned..We had to wash the dishes before we used them from dry food left on them. Where was the "heated pool" that is advertised on the website? The indoor pool was not heated..Only 2 luggage carts on the premises!! That was not good having to carry all of our luggage to our car..Wifi did not work most of the time..had to connect to my hotspot to use the internet..We enjoyed the beach, the room, we did not enjoy..Like I said, we pd way too much money for this hotel and would not recommend to anyone..

Room Tip: "DON'T STAY HERE!!" not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthur, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a oceanfront double queen room, it was on the fifth floor. There were bird droppings right next to the ac/ heat unit vent , I should've complained or ask for it to be cleaned up because I woke up ill the next morning with a sore throat and stuffy nose. My husband talked me out of calling to ask for the clean up because he didn't want the inconvenience. The appliances were very old and the coffee maker was the extra small variety, shoved in a cabinet. The carpet was old and scary ... If you are students wanting to party or not particular about bird poop this is the place for you. I will definitely pay more for better accommodations next vacation. Thank goodness we only stayed in that hotel 1 nite. The bed was the only thing that was comfy.

Room Tip: Read carefully ..oceanview is not oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.