We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic Cove to your Saves list
Atlantic Cove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Adequate ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was adequate. None of the power outlets would hold a plug. You could tell on the lamps that they had to bend the prongs to get them to stay in. They were also filling in the walkways with concrete and you had to watch your step or you would have it in your shoes.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on your stay with us. We are currently working on painting all of our corridor walkways and our team has been very thorough to mark all areas that have been filled with concrete or that have been painted. I apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay due to these renovations.
I am concerned that the outlets in your room would not hold a plug. I will address this with my maintenance department to ensure no other guests experience this type of issue. Thank you again, we hope to see you again in the future and enjoy your holidays!

Warm Regards,

Dianna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spencerport, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is fine if you are concerned about budget. We had a suite which worked well for us. It was adequate as far as space goes. The view of course was gorgeous. We always seemed to be short on towels. And our biggest complaint was that the nice indoor pool was no longer heated. We were here two years ago and loved that pool. In fact that is the main reason we returned. Now with no heated pool I don't know if we'll come back. Too many others places to try.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! I appreciate you taking the time and providing us with your feedback on your most current stay. I fully understand why the pool temperature would concern you and I am looking into what can be done. I will be in contact to advise you in the near future as to what changes will be made.

I apologize the number of towels in the room was not adequate. We provide four bath towels per bathroom and are more than happy to provide additional linen when requested. Hopefully, you choose to stay with us again. When you book let us know and we will place a note on your profile to have additional towels in your room prior to check in.

Thank you again and we hope to host you again!

Warm Regards,

Dianna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an absolutely wonderful visit at this hotel. We stayed in an oceanfront room on the 6th floor with great views of the ocean. The 7th floor was being painted. The staff were exceptional, especially Maranda. You guys should give that girl either a promotion or a raise...even better both! She was always pleasant and exceptionally helpful, even though I know we called her more than 4 or 5 times with various questions about the location and restaurants. She brought us a phone book, helped us find a remote for the TV, found me another blanket, and a few other things with a bright, cheerful attitude that I found priceless. I would go back in a heartbeat. In fact, we stayed an extra night. The beds were exceptionally soft, softer than my bed at home. The bathroom was a standard looking bathroom but the shower area looked new with really attractive tiles. We had no problems with towels or amenities for the bathroom. We had a small microwave and refrigerator in the room. The only thing that I didn't really expect was the amount of noise from the ocean surf. It was pretty loud!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you experienced such great service with Maranda, she is definitely a great asset to our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon and hopefully the ocean will be more cooperative during your next stay as it has been quite rough with the storms we have had recently! Thank you again and enjoy your holidays!

Warm Regards,

Dianna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We were on a tight budget for our little honeymoon, so we booked this after looking at a large number of hotels in the area. We knew the area would be a little quieter than in the middle of Daytona, and there was no resort fee so we made our reservations through Hotels.com and were excited about our upcoming stay. When we arrived, we were told there was no record of a reservation for us, and the front desk clerk explained that our Hotels.com confirmation was no help for her finding our reservation.She also added that our room would've been a good bit cheaper had we booked directly with the hotel. We paid for the hotel in full upfront through Hotels.com so there was no way to change it and get a cheaper price at that point. Eventually, after getting the correct spelling of our name, she was able to check us in. The room must have been remodeled, because it was really nice, clean and the bathroom was modern. The view was perfect and we had a little fridge, and microwave. Being November, it was quiet, and we had the beach all to ourselves. My only complaint was that the tv was old and there were very limited channels. Our favorite Ormond Beach restaurants are close by, Charlie Horse and Lennys NY Pizza. I would stay there again and thought it was good overall.

Room Tip: Room 504, excellent view, Ocean Front with a new bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize the check in process did not go a little more smoothly but I am happy to hear it all worked out. I will utilize the feedback of your experience as a training tool for our staff.

Congratulations to you both and thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion! Hopefully we will see you back for your one year anniversary!

Warm Regards,

Dianna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This could have been a decent lower cost hotel on the beach had it not been for the terrible housekeeping. The room was thrown together badly and the toiletries were never replenished. The towels were never enough.
The tv is from the 80's and did not work well.
The beach was beautiful but we were not told that it was only for jet skiis. So we had to go a couple of hotels down to enjoy the beach.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear your experience was less than desirable and especially concerning our housekeeping department. We will definitely use this review as a training tool as we are dedicated to ongoing training.

We have had management changes here at the property as well as planned renovations/updates and hope to improve our service. Regarding the televisions, we are currently in the process of upgrading our televisions to very nice flat screen televisions as some of our rooms have already been upgraded.

I am also concerned to hear the information given to you regarding the beach. The access directly in front of the beach is perfect for swimming and highly encouraged! There is a location a few blocks from our hotel that is designated as a "jet ski area" but swimming is still allowed, hopefully that explains the misinformation.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us the oppurtunity to improve. We hope to see you back if you return to the area and have you experience what the Atlantic Cove truly has to offer!

Warm Regards,

Dianna Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I cant think of any reason not to give this place a 5 star rating.. no complaints from us after our stay a few weeks ago. We had a 7th floor ocean front was breathtaking... I hope to stay there again over thanksgiving weekend with the family to enjoy Turkey Rod Run.
The beds were great, rooms clean , very nice helpful staff. We stayed here last yr during renovation and weren't happy but since its all done, its great
Far enough away from the busy Daytona boardwalk traffic but close enough to go enjoy it when we wanted to.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

On our last trip here, it was the Coral Beach Motel, and was a bit run down. The new owners seem to want to turn this into a nice place to stay. The room was clean, with new furniture and bedding, the pool was clean and relaxing, and the A/C was great. There are still areas that could be improved upon: only 2 ice machines on the property, and 1 was broken. We had no shampoo in the bathroom the first night (no real biggie), the soap was the size of 1/2 a credit card, and the "dining" table was 24" across. The room was big enough for a bigger table, as well as a chair and ottoman. We had an issue with the room rate, but it was resolved at check-in. But the good far outweighed the bad, and we will be back. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront efficiency. Big room with a kitchen. And an excellent beach view. Try to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticCove O, General Manager at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach .It is truly a delight to read your review .We thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule for posting an outstanding review and all of its compliments..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.