We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think they're trying” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Cove

Save Saved
You added Atlantic Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Cove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Ranked #18 of 28 hotels in Ormond Beach
Lithia, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“I think they're trying”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We "upgraded" to the end room, 1 bedroom suite and for a family of 3, it did suit us well. The layout was great-you walk into the bedroom from the outside and then a door connects you to the rest of the suite and bathroom. The kitchen had cabinets, a smaller "average" sized fridge, microwave and stove cooktops I believe. The balcony led out to a view mostly of the parking lot and busy street but you could still see the ocean which was nice... The beds were comfortable and the location fantastic on the beach, though a little "deserted" in my opinion--weird to see a Dunkin Donuts or ex-coffee shop across the street closed and vacant!
Now for the negatives--our bathroom was filthy according to my wife's standards so we went to the dollar tree nearby to buy cleaning supplies so she could scrub everything down before she'd use it... The bedroom had a lack of outlets so you couldn't have both lamps and the clock radio plugged in at the same time. Outlets in the living area were broken so plugs wouldn't stay plugged in - c'mon a new outlet costs about 50 cents! Tube-type TVs but some of the furniture actually looked upgraded... The carpeting or rug or whatever it's called that you walk on throughout the exterior was very disgusting and torn throughout. Same with the elevators and they were pretty nasty... Got ripped off trying to use one of the washers-it didn't say "ready" or "insert coins", so all 6 coins I put in did not register... Just more lack of maintenance in my opinion... Smoke alarm or something kept going off in the room next door, can only imagine what was setting it off...Though having the indoor pool is nice and they are making it ADA accessible, something just didn't look right with it, in my opinion... We stayed here because it was a great value for a beachfront motel... Unfortunately with prices that "low", it seems to attract a different type of clientele, in my opinion... We did have an okay two night stay there but can't say we'll be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    24
    29
    26
See reviews for
62
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable and affordable. Right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor pool! The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely return for Bike Week or the 500!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The motel is located in between Daytona and Ormond Beach; has a shops and restaurants nearby and since I stayed here before I decided to return to the Coral Beach Motel. The room was clean (apart from one "critter" I caught). The only problem I had was with the electronic doorlock system that was replaced instantly. The pool temperature was low but good enough to cool down! (and the water is regularly sampled). I would stay there again: good price/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Ocean View room does not mean Ocean Front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a large group stay here (10 rooms) and unfortunately had to deal with the uneducated staff along with the staffs family. Totally Jerry Springer. I have never written a bad review for any business in the past but this place is a joke. Bad enough that the Ormond Beach police had to be called.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

excellent place i live on the west coast but use to live in daytona and when i need to get away for awhile i come here the staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean i been coming here for about 4 years and the staff are very good and always with a smile.

Room Tip: well i always check in on room 712 it give you the whole view of both ocean&town i enjoy the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are clean and include a fridge, stove, microwave, plates, cups, utensils, etc. There is a nice size balcony with a beautiful view. The price was great. The hotel could use some updating and the elevators smell like mold, but overall it was well worth the price and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

excellent place to stay. front desk staff are very competent, friendly and well trained. blonde girl who works the front desk is very friendly and has a dynamic personality. I don't remember her name but you will know who she is when you check in. She really makes your day. The rooms are great. very affordable since I do not want to spend a lot of money just to sleep in a room. I don't go on vacation to hang out in a hotel room. The price gives me the opportunity to spend money on other things like shopping.as far as roaches i have never seen any. The room was clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and will always stay a this hotel when i come to Daytona. I will tell all my friends about this hotel. To all the staff- keep up the great work. Will see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantic Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.