We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Horse Restaurant

Charlie Horse Restaurant
810 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
386-672-4347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 176 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
St. Johns, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Went here with relatives, had some of the best wing and they had the best burger in the area. Service was great, drinks filled timely and all well priced. Will visit often!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    167
    49
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It has the comfotable feel of local bar and grille. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. I had the burger and it was cooked to perfection. The service was prompt and friendly. They also offer a varied selection of draught beers. We're going back next week.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We always try to stop here at least once while we're in Daytona - it may not be the most fancy place, but the food is plentiful and reasonable and o-so-good! Service is prompt and friendly. We just really like the atmosphere!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a nice little restaurant to try. Their Mahi was delicious, and the steaks were equally enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Went for the seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was there last nite with the family while visiting Daytona for the wknd. I had driven by the place
on Saturday nite and it was packed so I figured food was good, also checked out reviews.
I would say food was just average not great. 3 of us ordered the Mahi mahi dinner and it was average but the dinner price as good. Mine was blackend and the seasoning was a little salty but the portion of fish they gave you was good. My husband got the seafood platter and he was not impressed, food was just ok. Sides were nothing to write home about. I really dont know why this place was so packed the nite before. Good to try one time but would def not go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Horse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Horse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.