We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood restaurant/sports bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Horse Restaurant

Charlie Horse Restaurant
810 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
386-672-4347
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 176 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant/sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent ribs, great seafood specials! Good prices for drafts and wine. Short drive from Daytona Beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    168
    49
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tried and True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Carlie Horse has always been a hit with our family. We have tried many others but always come back to Charlie Horse. You just can't beat the food, the great taste, the variety of choices on the menu , the service and value for your money. Do plan to wait if you go after 6pm though...However we have found that it's always worth the wait. The crab cakes are always a must on our table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is not imposing from the outside,
but the menu is outstanding. An appetizer called jalapeno bottlecaps (breaded, fried slices of jalapeno pepper with a savory dipping sauce) was alone worth the visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste-Sophie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I ve been there four times and the menu was very good the only problem was that we had to wait to sit and have lunch but its a good thing it means that a lot of people go eat there because its good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great atmosphere great food great place. We had a 30 minute wait so we know it had to be good. All food was to die for. I got a rib and chicken wing dinner. They know how to cook it right. YUM Had a few apps. Bottle caps and butterflied shrimp poppers. Sounded good and oh boy it was so much more than I expected. Spicy, fresh and so tender. Again YUM. My girlfriend got the all u can eat crab legs for $38 bucks. Worth every penny. They give u 4 clusters the first plate, 3 the 2nd and 2 the third. U guessed it YUM. Just a great place to go and eat, and hang out

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Horse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Horse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.