We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rivergate Coffee Shop

Rivergate Coffee Shop
128 S Nova Rd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-6115
386-672-9577
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is gross you can see the mold plain as day on the ceiling. The food is poorly cooked. The tables are so crammed together that when the person behind me pushed his chair back, mine was pushed in.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Our Morning Stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My Dad eats here a few times a week. It is a typical diner. Good food, nice people.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Coffee and local news!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The Rivergate is a home town fav. The linoleum on the floors, the square diner tables and the booths all add to the charm of the surrounding Marilyn Monroe memorabilia.
The food is homestyle delicious.the eggs are poached, fried, grilled, mixed, omleted! to your taste. The sandwiches are fresh piled high with favorite ingredients.
there is always a 'special'. the soups are home made too!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breakfast to lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I tried this place by word of mouth 2 yrs ago & have been having breakfast here on weekends ever since. All breakfast is excellent. My favorite is the Farmers Omlet. 3 ppl can eat it. It's huge. Now I'm trying all the lunches. So far my favorite is the patty melt, grilled ham & cheese, & T-Bird on grilled sourdough. MMMMM, YUMMY!!! Very crowded in the morning. Mostly elederly ppl. They know where to get good quality food. Not so crowded around noon time. Everyone is pleasant.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I had not eaten here in a year or more and stopped in 8/5/2010 at 9 am. They have breakfast specials and I had the biscuits and gravy, two eggs and choice of bacon (I picked) or sausage. The bacon was thick and tasty, probably the best bacon I have had in area restaurants in a long time. Also the biscuits and gravy were nice and hot and the eggs were cooked perfect. The restaurant is small and has a lot of elderly and locals there in the morning. I have no complaints about that, but felt if you plan a visit, that is what you can expect. The service was excellent and you may have to wait for a table if it is busy. It was almost full when I was there. Another local breakfast restaurant, Classic Cafe recently closed and I believe some people used to go there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivergate Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Rivergate Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivergate Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.