We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Dustin's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dustin's Bar-B-Q

Dustin's Bar-B-Q
1320 W Granada Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5917
386-677-5292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 176 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“First time at Dustin's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our server was very nice, and got us our drinks in a flash. Our order was just what we wanted, everything was hot, and very good. Dustin's is a great place to bring family & friends for a good meal at a fair price, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We each had the brisket dinner. It was tasty. The service was great and the prices were fair. It's a really informal place and easy to feel comfortable in. I'm sure it would be a great place for families with kids.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“BBQ is very good! Salad bar all you can eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dustins is a casual BBQ place that offers beef, pork and chicken with squirt bottles of different sauces on your table which are very good. I like the beef brisket. The meals come with a thick slice of texas toast and your choice of side. You also can get the all you can eat salad bar that is plentiful. They have soup also. They have little squares of bread pudding at the salad bar that are good for a small sweet dessert. I would recommend this place. I have always enjoyed it and it seems popular. You will leave full and satisfied! Wait staff is nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“REAL Smoke Bar-B-Q!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent, authentic smokehouse barbecue! I had the pulled pork and 1/4 chicken with macaroni salad and baked beans. My husband had ribs and smoked turkey with onion rings and applesauce. The Texas toast is Italian bread sliced buttered and grilled not that double, thick white bread you get at some chain stores. All the meats were smoked perfectly. My husband said the ribs were comparable to the best he has had in St. Louis. The smoked turkey was the Best. The sides were average, but honestly you don't go to a barbecue place for the sides. We got a sample of Brunswick stew, and other than a little extra apple cider vinegar, it was just like the homemade we grew up on. There was so much food on our plates we were too full to order any stew let alone dessert! Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Huge Salad Bar.....Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The salad bar has a nice variety of cold selections, including a delicious bread pudding loaf. The menu has beef, turkey, and chicken offerings. The portions are generous so unless you are really hungry, ask for the lunch size portion even if you are eating at dinner time. The Texas toast style bread is excellent. They have good sweet potatoes, beans, and slaw. Good place for a family. Informal. Take out is available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dustin's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Dustin's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dustin's Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.