We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate proportions at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfies Restaurant

Alfies Restaurant
1666 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-3241
386-441-7024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 176 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Alfies is located 3.5 miles North of SR 40 and is directly across from the Ocean. Great views.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Adequate proportions at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This restaurant on the far north side of Ormond Beach is not fancy, yet adequate, clean, and relatively large. It appears that there is a large repeat-clientele, and with reason. After the first visit, we decided to return the following day.
There are many window seats in this restaurant located right on A1A. The ocean is on the other side of the highway. Large shrubbery along the road blocks most of the ocean view.
We were interested in seafood even though the menu includes many other standard items. We had batter-fried haddock the first day. Delicious! It was tender and not too oily. The second day we had fried shrimp. That too was excellent. This place would be one of our top choices in the area for quality of food and reasonable prices in contrast to those of Bubba Gump's and Ocean Deck in Daytona Beach.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    136
    41
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

A great place to eat with friends or just ourselves. We go here so often we are now two of the regulars. One of our favorite places to take out of town guests.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We just moved here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were told to try Alfie"s And Betty's Café. We visited Betty's once and that was too much. Our ears are still ringing. This is the loudest restaurant I have ever been in. The food was average.
Alfie"s is just the opposite. The help is friendly and attentive. The food is awesome and they have the best new England Clam Chowder you will ever taste. We have become regulars and their extensive menu keeps us coming back. The chef comes up with special creations I would expect from a five star restaurant. The only difference is the price. Stop and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as locals think it is!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Many living Beachside will tell you this is their favorite place, but I have never been a fan and certainly would NOT recommend Alfies for ANY meal on any occasion!! Tough hard-to-chew prime rib , slow service are to be expected! Go one more mile North to Betty's restaurant for a good meal at a good price.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Feels just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Each weekend we come to Ormond Beach we dine at Alfie's at least twice. The staff is wonderful, they make you feel at home, the food is delicious and always served hot, and made to order. They have a wonderful selection to choose from and we have not had one bad meal here anytime.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfies Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.