We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice drive taking you back in time to old Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Loop

The Loop
The Loop, Old Dixie Hwy, Ormond Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 54 Attractions in Ormond Beach
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
Attraction details
Knoxville,TN
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very nice drive taking you back in time to old Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a great drive through tree lined streets taking you back in time. We completed the entire loop except the draw bridge was closed and we detoured through Flagler Beach. I would recommend this drive to all.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“A beautiful drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Towering trees overhang the road, and wildlife hiking/biking trails are everywhere. A serene and relaxing experience with interesting places to fish or just observe the marsh birds.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breath takeing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We take everyone that visits us on a ride in the famous loop. They love it, with all the hanging trees and tunnel like view, it is beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bike rides!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very tranquil, picaresque, relaxing area to go for a ride...there is also fishing area's in certain places as well. If you come to visit it's a must!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great scenery for a bike ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I love to take the loop when we ar riding the motorcycle. Lots of trees that form somewhat of a tunnel over the road, which curves and goes by lakes and marsh. Very shady and a fun ride.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.