We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in ormond bch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Goomba's - CLOSED

My Goomba's
298 South Nova Road, Suite I, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
386-310-8705
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Italian in ormond bch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I eat here a few times a month, I'm from NJ so I'm glad to find a place with awesome pizza and killer Italian dishes, I've tried many dinner dishes and love them all..and the owners make u feel like family..highly recommend this place to everyone I speak with bout restaurants :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
daytona beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

finally got a chance to try this restaurant and I was not disappointed!! got off to a doubtful start when, after a few minutes wait, no one showed up to seat us. But after that was cleared up, we
were treated royally! The menu has quite a few choices. The food turned out to be excellent, and, as the servers proudly told us....all homemade, except for the rolls. We had a small pizza and an eggplant parmesan dinner to share and both were well above average. The eggplant was wonderful and the pizza with its homemade crust was very delicious. I will definitely be eating there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love to try family owned restaurants and I wasn't disappointed with My Goomba's. The staff was friendly and very knowledgable about the items featured on the menu. My friend and I decided on a pizza and eggplant parmesan which was served with a very nice bread, salad and choice of pasta. Everything was delicious and the entrees were piping hot when served. May I add that we had plenty to take home to enjoy the next day!! I am looking forward to returning so that I can try some of the other entrees.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Primarilly Italian,with some sea food. Family restaurant with the most friendly employees.
The food preparation was excellent. Wife and I both had veal and pasta. Salad and rolls were included and very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little Italian place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great little Italian Place! The service is great and the owners are extremely friendly. They offer a nice Chianti by the glass, half carafe, or bottle. I had yet to find anyone serving a good veal Marsala around Ormond until I ate here. It was fantastic and is extremely kid friendly. very enjoyable!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Goomba's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Goomba's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.