We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OceanFront Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added OceanFront Inn and Suites to your Saves list
OceanFront Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful, welcoming atmosphere with friendly, personal service. Nice, clean room had everything we needed. Walking distance to several restaurants. The view from our second floor oceanfront room was beautiful and interesting. We were only there for one night but will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us staying with us during your recent trip to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach and for leaving us such a great review. Though your stay with us was only for one night, we hope that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and we look forward to your next visit (hopefully a longer one).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
88
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week at Oceanfront Inn with my wife and 84 year old Mother, very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and property and with the courtesy of the management and staff. Everyone was very helpful. Easy and private beach access and plenty of room around the pool area for just lounging and enjoying the ocean view... We departed without unplugging the power cord for our laptop and received a call from management within 15 minutes to inform us. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family-friendly vacation. Good Lord willing, we are planning a return visit for next April.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank your for choosing our motel to spend your recent vacation to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. We hope your stay was filled with plenty of rest and relaxation. The multiple deck areas we have setup enable our guests to enjoy the view of the ocean from either the pool deck or the sun deck that gives a sense of privacy. Thank you for your great compliments regarding your stay and the service you received from the staff. You compliments are appreciated by each staff member and we look forward to your visit again next April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just came back from a three day stay at the Oceanfront Inn. I decided to come here based on the reviews in TA, and they are mostly on the money.

One can tell that the owners have put quite a bit into the renovations at the Oceanfront. I was curious that the hotel was not full despite a lack of rooms being offered on the discount travel websites. I had to go directly to the OI website to get a non smoking room a few days before we were to travel there. The smoking rooms were offered at a cheaper price through those sites.

The room was clean, albeit a little small, but it basically met our needs. There was even a limited Continental Breakfast that was not listed on the website, so that was a plus.

We did have a little trouble with the coffeemaker coming on the first time I used it, and my wife and I both had trouble opening the coffee packets without opening the inner filter--be VERY careful when doing this, and it is better to do this in the bathroom to ensure that the grounds don't spill all over the place.

For some strange reason, there were small black specks that kept falling on our bed--nothing major, just enough to be an annoyance. It was also strange to see a gap between the ceiling and the back wall on the back wall of our room. We were on the bottom floor. so I don't think was any potential issue with leaks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk at the counter. They helped recommend places to eat and go while in Ormond Beach. You can also purchase drinks for $1.00 at the counter and there is a Family Dollar across the street (and other stores) where you can fill your refrigerator. Our freezer really did not work very well, though.

Overall, the Oceanfront Inn is a very nice place to go for those on a budget. It is away from the craziness of Daytona Beach but not that far away if you wanted to drive down there.

I would disagree with the previous reviewer that said that the parking is tight--not compared to other hotels in the area, believe me. We had to be watchful, but it was not very difficult to maneuver around for our car.

Thanks for a nice stay, and we will definitely consider going again--hopefully when the weather is a little better!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach. It is great to read your wonderful review and the entire staff thanks you for you pleasant compliments.The issues regarding the coffee packets, the specks on the linen, and the freezer have been brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and will be followed up on. Thank you again for taking your time to leave us your feedback and we hope that you will visit us again during your next visit to Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just stopped for the night based on reading reviews. Great find, they did a good job on the renovations. Gentleman who checked us in, OJ, was very nice and helpful. View from ocean front was awesome. Would definitely stay again. Only one thing to be aware of, parking is tight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Ormond Beach and for your pleasant review. Our motel did go through an extensive renovation that took just over a year to complete. We are glad that you enjoyed the view of the ocean from your room and hope that everything in the room was met by or exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stoped here for one night, based on tripadvisor reviews. We found the reviews accurate. The rooms were clean and a very affordable. The staff at check in/out was super friendly and helpful. Pleasant area outside to have breakfast and watch the sunrise. Will consider staying here on future trips down to south Florida. Certainly a comfortable place to break up the long drive and easy to get to off I95.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Mr. Miller,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review regarding your stay at our motel. We thank you for your wonderful compliments and hope your stay was a pleasant one. The sunrise is definitely a spectacular sight from any of our outdoor deck areas. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip down to South Florida. Thank you again for such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our Easter overnight was so relaxing here:there are multiple areas to sit outside and the beach is wide and easy to walk on and can be enjoyed day and night. We had the bonus of an orange moon rising. Our room was very clean and quiet and very reasonably priced. The owners are nice, helpful and responsive, and somehow squeeze everyone into the llimited parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during this past Easter weekend. It is great to read your wonderful compliments regarding your stay. The orange moon rising was definitely a great sight. Like many other hotels on the beach side, we are limited in parking spaces that is why we only allow 1 car per room. We thank you again for your pleasant review and hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our recent stay at OceanFront Inn and Suites was wonderful!!!
The whole staff was absolutely wonderful and the rooms were extremely clean!
Loved the balcony with the beautiful view of the sunrise :)
We were fortunate enough to have a full moon while we were there and that was beautiful as well.
Since it was so close to the airport, we did not rent a car, we took a cab to/from the airport.
We enjoyed our walk to the Daytona Boardwalk
Will use this hotel again if we return to Daytona in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Ms. Sarah,

The entire staff thanks you for staying with us during your recent visit to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach and for taking your time to leave us such a pleasant review regarding your stay. Even though it was a little cold during the time you were here, we hope you were able to spend some time on the beach. The full moon is a spectacular sight over the ocean as seems like it lights the entire ocean up at night. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, have a BBQ at the on-site gas grill, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OceanFront Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.