We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OceanFront Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added OceanFront Inn and Suites to your Saves list
OceanFront Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A magnificent little hotel right on the beach, literally steps away from the ocean. The room was spacious, very clean, and had everything we needed including a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We had a partial ocean view and it appeared as if most rooms offered a similar view or better. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have expected to pay a lot more for these accommodations being so close to the ocean. We did not swim in the pool but it sure looked inviting. You can swim in the pool while listening o the waves rolling on shore...very relaxing. There is also seating to watch the sun rise out of the sea, which we did. We were very happy with our two day stay and have already referred someone else to stay here. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are on the second floor you will have a least a partial ocean view. There are also rooms whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Mrs. W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip. The staff and I are glad to read your wonderful comments about your stay and appreciate all of your compliments. As you stated in your review, most of our rooms have a partial view of the ocean. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends. We hope that they will enjoy their stay as much as you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
88
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent hotel. Only in one night, wished it was longer. Talk about clean! I am sooo happy this owner went with tile floors. Room was nice. Liked that the sink/mirror was outside of the bath/toilet. This would work good for a small family. Right on the beach. Reasonably priced. We will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Mrs. Yeatts,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. We also want to thank your for your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I will share your comments with the entire staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to stay for a longer time during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

this hotel has been totally renovated and is also pet friendly fjor small dogs. we have not stayed at a nicer inn on the beach. We like hotels that are small and very personal and this one is at the top of our lists.
We would highly recommemd you try it out if you get over this way.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any of the rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Mrs. P.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind comments and feedback. We highly appreciate all of your kind words regarding our property as well as our service. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests and your comments give us the encouragement to continue this level of service as well as improve on it. We look forward to your next visit.

Truly Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This little place is right on the beach, is very clean, the people are friendly, the bed was comfortable, its close to many good restaurants, and the price is very reasonable. Can you ask for more than that? From the outside picture, I was expecting a more modest room but I was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: You see the ocean better from the second floor but it is a walk up so if you are not getting a direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your great compliments about our motel. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip. Your compliments are highly appreciated by the entire staff. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great room for the rate. Right on the beach; right on the price. The rooms are small but have been recently remodeled. Everything was fresh, very clean, comfortable and functional. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Mr. & Mrs G,

The staff and I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your great compliments about our property. The entire staff works really hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay and your compliments are highly appreciated. We thank you again and hope that you will visit again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This really nice hotel has been totally remodeled with tile floors, new bathroom fixtures and furnishings, totally redone. It is so clean, has a beautiful pool area (w/handicapped lift), and the regular rooms have microwave and refrigerator, but they have rooms that also have a two burner smooth top stove built in to the sink cabinet. The management is so friendly and helpful which is hard to find in the Daytona area. All of this for a very reasonable price! They don't serve breakfast but many hotels in this area don't, but they are located near tons of restaurants!

Room Tip: This hotel is only 2 floors and is not huge, so book early, as this place should become very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding our property and service. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this place was amazing! me and my husband went for our honeymoon and right off the bat when we arrived the place was clean. we got in early and they upgraded us to oceanfront instead of waiting for our original room. once in the room it was super clean. the entire stay was pleasant, quiet, and clean! would definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Mrs. H.

First of all, CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding. We thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon.We hope you had a wonderful time in Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. Your compliments and comments will be shared and greatly appreciated by the entire staff. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, have a BBQ at the on-site gas grill, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OceanFront Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.