We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OceanFront Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added OceanFront Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OceanFront Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great room for the rate. Right on the beach; right on the price. The rooms are small but have been recently remodeled. Everything was fresh, very clean, comfortable and functional. Staff was friendly and accomodating. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Mr. & Mrs G,

The staff and I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your great compliments about our property. The entire staff works really hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay and your compliments are highly appreciated. We thank you again and hope that you will visit again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
84
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This really nice hotel has been totally remodeled with tile floors, new bathroom fixtures and furnishings, totally redone. It is so clean, has a beautiful pool area (w/handicapped lift), and the regular rooms have microwave and refrigerator, but they have rooms that also have a two burner smooth top stove built in to the sink cabinet. The management is so friendly and helpful which is hard to find in the Daytona area. All of this for a very reasonable price! They don't serve breakfast but many hotels in this area don't, but they are located near tons of restaurants!

Room Tip: This hotel is only 2 floors and is not huge, so book early, as this place should become very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding our property and service. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this place was amazing! me and my husband went for our honeymoon and right off the bat when we arrived the place was clean. we got in early and they upgraded us to oceanfront instead of waiting for our original room. once in the room it was super clean. the entire stay was pleasant, quiet, and clean! would definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Mrs. H.

First of all, CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding. We thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon.We hope you had a wonderful time in Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach. Your compliments and comments will be shared and greatly appreciated by the entire staff. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beautiful, up todate property. Nice Pool. Nice Room. Beautiful flowers. Friendly Staff. Super speedy checkin and check out. My husband and I love Hampton Inn--this property is small but reminds us of the clean, neat, friendly service that Hampton Inn has.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
The staff and I thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are happy to ready that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. When we arrived, our room was right next to another room that they were working on, so when we reported the noise, they immediately and cheerfully upgraded us to a beautiful ocean view room. Very easy access to the beach and if there is any weather happening on the beach, there is a beautiful covered area near the pool that has a garden and table that you can wait out a little squall. A VERY BIG PLUS was ultra fast WI-FI, as the 2 places we stayed at earlier in the week (one a big chain) had WI-FI that was so slow it was unusable. Not at OceanFront Inn and Suites. We would happily stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Steve and Shelly,

We thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for your great comments. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the noise you heard as we were completing some work in another room. We hope that you will come and stay with us again during your next trip to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Pack your bags and don't stop till you get there! Quiet, restful, BEAUTIFUL rooms, all sitting right on the ocean. This motel has recently undergone a complete makeover and without a doubt can hold it's own against the big chain motels and hotels. I should really be keeping this little gem all to myself, but the manager's of OceanFront are so welcoming and pleasant that we felt others should also share in our "super find" on the beach. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and for sharing a wonderful review. The staff and I are delighted that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I have not had time to ourselves in over two years and decided to get away for a night. We drove up and down South Atlantic for a small cozy inviting place to stay and among all the large hotels; we found OceanFront Inn and Suites. Outside the establishment was very clean and quiet. When we walked in our room, my mouth dropped with the beauty that was within. It was an African Nature theme and everything flowed perfectly. The floors were tile (looked like a marble tile) and that sparked the room. The design in the ceiling was neat, I have never seen hotel have a ceiling as this one had. The room was extremely clean, with no complaint and the bedding was so comfortable (not like a typical hotel). We were located on the second floor and we were overlooking the ocean. We left our curtain open for the morning to watch the sunrise. BEAUTIFUL. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I will definitely be returning to this location. Relaxing and Romantic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The staff and I thank you for staying with us and hope that you and your husband enjoyed your time off. We hope that you were able to get plenty of rest and relaxation during your stay. Thank you again for your great comments and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, have a BBQ at the on-site gas grill, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OceanFront Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.