We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OceanFront Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added OceanFront Inn and Suites to your Saves list
OceanFront Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Oceanfront. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was close and so was the beach. Loved the view from our room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Mrs. H,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
88
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Besides the great smiling service we get everytime we go..which is almost 2 times a month now. The rooms are greatly priced and beautiful! Clean and very homey. The decor is wonderful! And the view is perfect. We will continue to go to this place only.
The only thing i wish is it had more parking. 30 or so rooms with only 19 spaces. So if they are booked you may have to park at the gas station down the road. But with the people that run this places personality and hospitality it certainly is worth it!
I live on the Gulf and for me to appreciate the Atlantic..it takes this special place!
Thanks to the staff for great service every time!
Kris and Chris

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated by the entire staff. We are excited that our service was able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Before booking, I read reviews on this hotel and found many to be positive, so I took a chance and decided to try this place out. I was happy to find that the reviews were spot on.

The rooms have been recently updated and look very nice. Our room was a little small, but not a deal breaker on this trip. Everything was extremely clean and in great shape.

The hotel staff great. They were more than willing to help out when needed...even when you are trying to find parking at 11pm.

If you're looking for a deluxe or some fancy place, you might be disappointed, but for a nice room for a great price at a really great location, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. The rooms are smaller than what you find in newer hotels because most hotels built around the same time as this hotel contain rooms of similar size. Being on the beach, we are also limited in the amount of parking. During busy weekends and special events, we are challenged by the amount of parking so we have to make parking arrangements elsewhere. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grenloch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

my girlfriend and i roadtripped to miami from the northeast instead of our usual jetsetting ways.... she was driving, i was googling, and i found this place and all of the rave reviews so we decided to spend the night in daytona.... this place was perfect. small beachfront property with newly renovated and well kept rooms, a great patio and pool area, oceanview (the lava rocks and landscaping are impressive), a gate from the pool patio to the beach, free parking and a very friendly family running the place with true hospitality. Room was a spacious king with no view, it was very clean with a nice bed and shower... great places to eat nearby, we hit the greek rooftop restaurant and then walked the 3-4 blocks back barefoot on the beach in the moonlight. seriously, A++++.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We thank you and your girlfriend for staying with us. We appreciate all of your comments and invite you to visit us again to stay in one of our ocean front rooms. We know that you will love the views from one of our ocean front rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My girlfriends grandpa took 5 people (including himself) on vacation. We went to Orlando for universal and everything for the first couple days then went down to Daytona/ormond to go swimming in the ocean. We weren't sure what to expect as far as hotel vacancies in the middle of July but luckily ocean front had a couple rooms. However, this place was by no means empty. There were lots of people there the 4 nights we stayed. I really wouldn't change anything about my experience and I've traveled to nearly all 50 states so you can imagine how many hotels I've stayed in. The family who owns it is very nice and easy to get a long with. The housekeeping lady we saw was very nice and did an impressive job at cleaning our rooms. She swept and mopped and the whole deal every day. Dave in maintenance was great too. He kept up with everything while we were there and there were no problems with any of the appliances or such. There is a bbq grill on one of the patios that face the beach which is open to the guests and there are a good amount of covered tables to eat at. What really topped it off was the location. The pool is so close to the rooms its not even a walk and then if you take the stairs next to the pool you're on the beach. Also there are a couple gas stations, a dollar store (great for little things like pans for BBQing) and a mini golf course within an easy walking distance. The mini golf was a great use of time. Also you're only a few miles from the pier. We walked there from the hotel.
Next time we are in Daytona we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We thank you for staying with us during your trip to Daytona Beach and hope that you enjoyed your visit. I will also convey your comments to Dave and the housekeeping staff and am sure they will appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I called on a Friday and booked a room w/ 2 double beds for Sunday, July 1st! (Yes, this was 4th of July week!!!) Very, very good rates!! Neal was so nice and helpful, making it a breeze to check in! When I came back a few minutes after checking in to ask about the AAA discount, he took care of that, too, and just as efficiently! Easy parking! The pool was crystal clear and the perfect temp. Everything's been renovated, so everything is new! I like that! The beach is RIGHT THERE! Great location...quiet, but just a short ride to the action of Daytona Beach! This hotel will be my NUMBER 1 choice from now on!

Room Tip: We chose the oceanview which was terrific! Try to get a room closer to the beach for the best sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Mrs. D,

We hope you and your family had a great Fourth of July. We sincerely thank you for your review. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I am still at the hotel at the time of this post and I have to tell you that this place is the NEW place for me and the wife. We live in Ocala which is only an hour and a half away and we felt as if we were thousands of miles away. I travel all over the coutry to do my job so the last thing I want to do is stay in a hotel for a mini vacation. I have to say that this is the closest bed accommadations to my own bed at home that I have ever stayed at and I stay at Embassy suites, Comfort inn and suites and every other high end hotel that you can name. Diamond Dave who makes sure that the place is kept spotless is very good at his work and always willing to help and talk to all the guests. You literaly go 200 feet and you are standing in the ocean or 50 feet and you are in their clean sparkling pool. They have a gas barbque that we used to cook the fish that we caught offshore and enjoyed an evening of waves lapping against the shoreline with tranquility and serenity. There is a Dollar store across the street for anything that you might need. This is a Diamond in the rough that I hope to re-visit soon!.....

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 and the air was cold as ice the bed is VERY comfortable ad you are on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Mr. D,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. We are glad that you and your wife had a nice visit and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to OceanFront Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 South Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 33563
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, have a BBQ at the on-site gas grill, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OceanFront Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.