We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Beach Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 Ocean Shore Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed in Daytona many times but this was the first at Coral Sands. It won't be the last though! We stayed three nights in one of the north side cottages. The cottages have a fully equipped kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was very quiet and everything is well maintained..from the rooms to the grounds. The staff and even the guests are all so friendly. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. I would definitely recommend Coral Sands...I'm looking forward to another stay!

Room Tip: The north cottages are great...steps from the beach and fully equipped. 601 is oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed there twice for Daytona Bike week. Very clean and the staff is so, so nice and accommodating. It is close to all of the action but far enough away that you can kick back and relax without all of the noise. You can see the ocean from all of the rooms and the pool is really great! Just an all around great ocean front place to stay. I just booked another 10 days in March.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This beautiful oceanfront property with clean, spacious rooms, gorgeous views, easy access to the beach, heated pool, and friendly and efficient staff has been our home away from home for nearly 20 years. Coral Sands is located on a quiet beach, near a large grocery store and plenty of restaurants. It's a great place to stay!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at CS several time over the lat 20 years. Very friendly staff and the cottages are PERFECT. (Have never stayed ini the hi rise, but I am sure it is just as good!) Low beach traffic, close to shopping and dinning! I LOVE LOVE this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had family that came in for thanksgiving and I have stayed at the Coral Sands before. My family loved it! I booked them in 2 of the cottages and one room in the Hotel. Since I have been there they have done some wonderful things. I can see they are upgrading many of the cottages. the heated pool was great for my grandkids as it was somewhat chilly out. I walked into one of the cottages and they looked so clean and nice! I love the new furniture and colors.This is a little piece of old florida charm that you don't see anymore. I normally don't write reviews but I felt I needed to say thank you again! The employees there were very friendly and the mornings that I went to pick them up was so peaceful. I even sat with my family in one of the gazebos and had some coffee and watched the ocean. My sister booked a cottage already for next year.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel has an actual oceanview..they are all at an angle which I loved. The kids love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family and I stayed here and loved the location, but the hotel was crowded and noisy ...I walked away from my pool chair for about 5 min and had my flip flops and a bag with our beach gear stolen.
The room was clean but dated.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean and pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are checking out tomorrow, but I had to take the time to write a review of this unique RV Park on the beach. We have spent the last week here for our 7th anniversary. What can I say but that it has been wonderful! It is clean, QUIET & you could throw a rock and hit the water. We had great neighbors that were so quiet we didn't know they were there unless we were heading out for something. The view is fantastic and the sound of the waves is about all you can hear. The closeness of the bath house is nice. The staff were amazing! Very helpful and willing to please. They catered to our needs and even our 3 year old liked the people that run the resort. The heated pool was a great addition. It allowed us to have a great time swimming even in November. We liked it so much that we have already booked a spot for our next vacation in a few weeks!

Room Tip: I'm not telling you which space is best because we don't want to have to fight you for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.