We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a nice surprise this place was! We only stayed one night because we were on a longer journey heading north but I would definitely stay here again. The property is extremely well mantained; the check in was a breeze and the guy who helped us was sooooooooo friendly even though we got in super late. The room was ocean front (although it was 40 degrees outside!) and it was awesome! The king bed was comfy and the room was extremely clean. The bathroom is the prize of this room! There was a leather ottoman in the bathroom it is that huge!! The shower has a shower head from the ceiling so it just rains down on you! It was awesome - I wish I had that in my house! They had breakfast and a 24 hour little coffee dispenser which served everything from chai to expresso - whatever you wanted. There is a 7-11 right across the street if you needed anything. The room also had a microwave and a mini fridge which would have been great for longer stays. You won't regret booking the Lotus!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    75
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
112
187
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great boutique hotel right on the beach! Very clean and rooms recently remodeled. They serve breakfast but it was a bit later than what we needed to arrive at our next destination. The front desk was friendly and very helpful to get us settled in. I would stay here again if I visit Ormond or Daytona.

Room Tip: Splurge on ocean view- it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this awesome hotel. It is truly a paradise. We had the king suite, ocean front, first floor right in front of the pool. The private porch was just great for drinking coffee and watching the ocean. The room was very clean, comfortable bed. We choice the hotel because of all the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We have stayed at Ormond Beach many times over the years but this was by far the nicest hotel. We will definitely go back. And a special thanks to Daniel for help with the reservations.

Room Tip: Room 105 is on the bottom floor which was great for us because we both have bad knees and climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent the last two days at this resort for my husband's birthday. We are Orlando residents so this was a quick weekend getaway. Unfortunately, the weather was poor but this resort was fantastic! In a nutshell - I felt like I needed a passport to get there. We love Daytona, but this is not one of your typical Daytona / Race / Bike Week / Spring Break hotels. This place has class and is incredibly clean. Beer, wine, cheese free happy hour, 24 hour coffee machine and the rooms have a modern vibe. What you don't know from their website is that every room has a refridgerator, coffee maker and microwave. We stayed in room 205 and it had two beds, separated by the glass shower bathroom. The staff, a perfect fit for the resort. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and eager to help and answer any questions. As soon as we can predict hot, sunny weather, we will be returning. We will never stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I believe your opinion of this motel may vary with the room you book, but I imagine the theme is the same. An old motel remodeled on a modern concept that is very much a triumph of form over function.
Very white. Very hard lines. Very stark lighting. These things make it, to me, an uncomfortable place that I do not want to spend any time in. Think the opposite of cosy comfort and you'll be about there. To get this look, even if this is your thing, the finish needs to be perfect and it just isn't.
A special feature is the beds featuring protruding hard bases with sharp corners at shin / knee height for a wicked moment of pain and bruising. And petty annoyances like nowhere to hang towels and a Continental breakfast that is actually a selection of tiny muffins. And a terrible coffee machine.
On the plus side it is right by the beach. But so are a lot of other hotels, where you might actually look forward to returning to your room, after doing whatever you want to do in Daytona.
Also, as other people have mentioned there are clearly not enough parking spaces. Not sure what the plan is if the dodgy vacant lot over the street ever opens as a business in the future.
We will not be returning...obviously.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We redeemed our Living Social coupon for a two-night stay. This hotel got rave reviews from everyone, so when I came across the LS deal, I couldn't resist - I had to make it a point to make the trip over to Ormond Beach. I was ever so glad I did --- the property is well kept and the king suite was very comfortable, with a tasteful modern decor -- it made our stay all the more delightful. Enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony. Everything is so clean and fresh. Restaurants and shops are close by which makes it so convenient.

Room Tip: The pool area is nice, quiet --- like the fire pit, and the cabanas. The staff does a good job in ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spend three nights in this fantastic hotel and enjoyed it very much.
We had an oceanfront room with one king and one queen bed and loved to hear the ocean thru the opened balcony doors. Our room was very spacious, the beds very comfortable, there is a large shower in the bathroom and everything is very clean. Especially the modern design of both the rooms and the hotel is very nice.
We spend a lot of time in the heated pool and around the pool area and enjoyed to sit at the fire pit. There is also a direct access to the beach from the pool area.
If you need to stay connected, you can use free internet throughout the hotel or use the workstation in the lobby.
We also liked the coffee machine in the lobby where you can get coffee or espresso whenever you like. There is no hot breakfast but the choice of muffins and fresh fruits and yoghurt were really good.
A big thank you to all the staff who really made our stay very special ! They are all very nice and helpful.
We are looking forward to staying at the Lotus again !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#14 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#15 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#18 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Address: 505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.