We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“All around great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the last week of December and have nothing but good things to say! We arrived the day of check in several hours before our scheduled checkin after driving 20 hours and wanted to see if there was anyway we could check in early. The very friendly staff allowed us to check in at 12p which was absolutely wonderful! The room was astounding! Clean, modern, and all of the amenities you could want... Plus an outstanding view! The grounds were also very well kept and very nice. We went for a getaway to catch some rest and relaxation and found it here! We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    48
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
87
148
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Lotus Boutique Inn last week and it was GREAT !!!!!! Neel and his staff were outstanding. I was there to visit my brother, who has recently had a stroke, to bring Christmas to him. I work in the hotel industry and they went above and beyond my expectations. The room was excellent and the amenities were perfect. The fire pit was wonderful and relaxing after spending the day with my brother. The hot tub was amazing for melting the stress of the day away. They are in the process of updating the dog walk, which will only improve your visit. We will definitely be coming back to visit and as matter of fact I have already recommended this hotel to another couple I met at my hotel, The Chattanooga Choo Choo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here on the weekend of Christmas 2012. My family and I really enjoyed the atmosphere, it was very beautiful and relaxing. We has a Oceanview room for the weekend that opened directly in front of the pool/hottube. The private patio with the swing, the soft relaxing music playing by the pool, the sound of the ocean really made my weekend. The staff was very nice and friendly I really did not want to leave. I will be planning another trip really soon. Everything about Lotus Inn & Suites was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Floor level Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were at the end of a 4600 mile auto trip and we needed a lift to get us home to SW Florida. The minute we walked into the office at the Lotus we knew we'd found it!
We took a look at two rooms and my wife said we'll take the one with the view on the ocean side. The waves were crashing and the fog was in and we just loved it.
The room we stayed in was on the second floor and the sound of the waves and the view was just terrific. We took a walk on the beach and then had a pasta dinner we made in our room.
The people we met who ran this inn were special. The room reminded us of the Maximilian Hotel in Prague very classy and everything worked!
If we go back to Daytona we will book a room at the Lotus. It was
The best facility of all the hotels we stayed in during our entire 7 week auto trip. It's a beautiful spot.

Room Tip: See the rooms that look out over the Atlantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel got great reviews here and I always trust my fellow reviewers. I was not disappointed at all. This was a perfect stay all the way around - beach location, great room, staff and amenities were all perfect. You will love this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor - nice beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were surprised to read so many wonderful reviews of this hotel. However, we stayed just one night and it is a lovely little hotel. Very upscale decor, right ON THE BEACH, nice pool, hot tub, firepit on the beach, and cabanas where you can hang out by the pool. The room was luxurious and very modern. We only met one of the staff people who checked us in, but he was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. It was also close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The hotel is 3 stories and there is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem for you, this might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice room, beautiful beach, stunning pool, very friendly staff, overall a most pleasent stay. This is the place to stay if you want to be on the beach and close to Daytona, but without the noise of Daytona.

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the pool have a great patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Address: 505 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW DAYTONA BEACH AREA LUXURY HIGH END EURO STYLE ART DECO HOTEL. This newly remodeled Oceanfront European style boutique hotel offers a high quality of atmosphere, ambiance, professional warmness while providing the highest level of service. Featuring Rooms with Italian Tile, Vessel Sinks, Contemporary artwork, high level of technology and more. Offering many different room types including suites with kitchenettes to jacuzzi rooms to standard rooms. From oceanfront bamboo cabanas, heated pool and spa, to our granite rock fire fountain, anywhere on this property will make you feel like paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.