We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly good place to spend a couple nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Interchange Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Ormond Beach
arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A perfectly good place to spend a couple nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a cat show with my 10 year old daughter . The hotel has recently undergone a change of management and is now a Wyndham property. The good points are related to new management trying very hard to make this a nice, clean, friendly and pet friendly place to stay, and they have succeeded in these respects. It is conveniently located, and a very good Cracker Barrel is next door. The room seemed small, but was fine for 2 people. I don't know if there are larger rooms. The pool area and exercise room were nice and clean. There is a coffee and tea service in the lobby that was available all day. Wifi was free and requires a password from the front desk. Breakfast was included but was not my kind of food. No protein or grains or yogurts, mostly white starches like white bread, biscuits, gravy, cold cereals, waffles. Oatmeal only available as instant packages. The little breakfast room was staffed and everyone was friendly. For the price and amenities, I am giving 4 stars, although for the room size and breakfast, would call it 3.5. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
warpspeeddancer,

We greatly appreciate your detailed review. To answer your question, we do provide a few different room layouts and some are larger than others. The next time you come to our area please give me a call directly and I will be happy to make you a reservation for one of our larger room types. Thank you again for your review and we would love for you to stay with us again the next time you come to Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach, FL

Thanks again,

Benjamin Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    72
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
65
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have used this motel the last two years going to cruise an coming back from a cruise nice place to spend a night or a week. Cracker Barrel right next door what more could you need i forgot Walmart about 3 miles right off the interstate. Happy Trails & God Bless

Room Tip: Rooms in front are much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
marshall b,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We hope you had an enjoyable cruise and are delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay as part of your trip. Thank you again for your business this year and we look forward to seeing your next year!

Thanks again,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
destin,fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. The room was very clean! The only down side was we were exhausted when we left. The thermosat was not working correctly. The first night I should have reported it but I thought it was me! The second night I knew it wasn't me! When I told the lady at th front desk another lady said her's wasn't working right either! Beware of room 215 if you go! :O)
Other than that the room was fine. But no hot tub or pool that worked. If it's just a room you want its fine. They also serve breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was very quiet! :O)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
shrimpchic,

Seeing as you are an avid TripAdvisor reviewer we greatly appreciate your review of our hotel so, THANK YOU! From time to time we do experience problems with our in room air conditioners but any issue noted by our staff and/or reported by a guest is addressed immediately. I can personally assure you the issues you experienced with your room were immediately rectified and will not cause any related issues for the life of the air conditioner.

Thank you again for your detailed response,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've stayed at Jameson Inns in several Florida locations and they are always super clean, super comfortable and amazing values. The staff is friendly and I love how these hotels have their fitness centers in a small separate building, so you can crank up the TV at any time of night without worrying about bothering anyone. The fitness center could be better equipped (needs an elliptical machine, not just treadmill and bike) but it's decent enough, and again VERY clean. The rooms have fridge and microwave, coffee maker, and fantastic shower pressure. Lots of extra pillows on the bed, fast free wifi, and fluffy new towels. My only complaint about this particular Jameson stay was that there was no laundry room in the building and also at breakfast the supply and selection of fruit was TERRIBLE, really inexcusable. Most of the apples (till they ran out) were mushy, and the oranges were in awful shape. The fruit bowl was not restocked during the 4 days I was there. The breakfast selection does include make your own waffles, four types of cereal, and good muffins and bagels, as well as biscuits and gravy.
Wake up calls were reliable and prompt; check in and check out were easy. The location of the motel is GREAT--right off the highway, but in a set back area that feels VERY safe (cop car even patrols the area) with lots of trees that protect it from highway sights and sounds. It was only a 20-minute drive to the dropzone at Deland. Lots of shopping and dining options are within walking distance, including a Walmart around the corner. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Deland!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYOrmond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
flyermontana,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and even more excited that we were reviewed so positively by an active reviewer like yourself. Thank you again for taking your time to post a review and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Thanks,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A group of friends wanted to go to Biketoberfest and since I am a travel agent, I was in charge of booking the rooms for us all. Usually in the Daytona area for these events, you get a barely ok room for this price. I was hoping to get everyone at the same hotel and it be a good one.

What an awesome surprise it was when we checked in! This hotel is the best Jameson Inn we have ever stayed at. It rates better than most other Daytona area hotels that we've stayed at, and that is many. The location is perfect with being almost halfway between Destination Daytona and Int'l Speedway Blvd. The staff was super helpful and very peasant. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were super clean. It is in walking distance to a Cracker Barrel, plus a continental breakfast was available.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking our next visit soon!

Room Tip: Any room is good. It is far enough off the interstate to miss the road noise. There is a lot of sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Chris A,

I would first like to thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. We were very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and are even more excited about your experience since you are a travel agent. Your kind words were a pleasure to read and our staff was overjoyed to see your positive feedback. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Thanks,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

So this was a last minute trip to visit a family member in the hospital down the road so this hotel was convenient, along with the fact that we had to bring our 2 dogs and they are (God bless them) pet-friendly. We got a decent rate (AAA $69.99) and a $15.00 pet fee which I am fine with. The hotel definitely needs a face lift. The beds were a little creaky, pillows a little hard, but overall it was CLEAN. Trust me, I check all over a hotel room before we even set our bags down....and this room was cleaned well. And every staff member that we interacted with there was so polite and helpful! We will stay there again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
NcLetsGo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel to TripAdvisor.com. We are very happy to hear you found our rooms extra clean and the staff very friendly. We are in the process of many exciting improvements at our hotel. So far for this year we have upgraded every room to now include a microwave, refrigerator, and a 37" flat screen TV! We have big plans for 2013 so be sure to come back and see us soon!

Thank you again,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked this place blind through Priceline and expected it to be 'average' in all respects. We didn't expect a two-star location just off I-95 to be much more than a place to crash. The Priceline deal was outstanding (less than $52 for a night, including tax, compared to the direct book rate of around $90) but we found it to absolutely great!

Not only was the room clean and quiet, but also the pool and exercise facility were better than we've seen at much more expensive places, the wireless internet was strong and fast, and the complimentary breakfast was quite satisfactory. The microwave oven and the large refrigerator in the room were not anticipated. The proximity to a good restaurant within walking distance and two large grocery stores a short distance away were very convenient.

When we checked out very early to continue a trip to Key West, we approached the morning clerk (Cathy) about reserving a room for our return trip at the same Priceline rate. After a quick conversation with the day manager (Robert), we were delighted to be advised "Sure, no problem...!" even though they only had a small number of rooms available for the date in question.

We anticipate being annual customers on our pilgrimages to the Keys!

Room Tip: Our first floor room facing away from the Interstate was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiormond, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
xenatroi,

We would like to thank you for posting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. Seeing as you are an avid TripAdvisor reviewer we are even more excited about your positive experience! We hope you are having a fantastic time down in the Keys and cannot wait to see you soon!

Thank you again,

Benjamin Berger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach

Address: 175 Interchange Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Daytona Beach/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Jameson Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;