I've stayed at Jameson Inns in several Florida locations and they are always super clean, super comfortable and amazing values. The staff is friendly and I love how these hotels have their fitness centers in a small separate building, so you can crank up the TV at any time of night without worrying about bothering anyone. The fitness center could be better equipped (needs an elliptical machine, not just treadmill and bike) but it's decent enough, and again VERY clean. The rooms have fridge and microwave, coffee maker, and fantastic shower pressure. Lots of extra pillows on the bed, fast free wifi, and fluffy new towels. My only complaint about this particular Jameson stay was that there was no laundry room in the building and also at breakfast the supply and selection of fruit was TERRIBLE, really inexcusable. Most of the apples (till they ran out) were mushy, and the oranges were in awful shape. The fruit bowl was not restocked during the 4 days I was there. The breakfast selection does include make your own waffles, four types of cereal, and good muffins and bagels, as well as biscuits and gravy.
Wake up calls were reliable and prompt; check in and check out were easy. The location of the motel is GREAT--right off the highway, but in a set back area that feels VERY safe (cop car even patrols the area) with lots of trees that protect it from highway sights and sounds. It was only a 20-minute drive to the dropzone at Deland. Lots of shopping and dining options are within walking distance, including a Walmart around the corner. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Deland!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and even more excited that we were reviewed so positively by an active reviewer like yourself. Thank you again for taking your time to post a review and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Benjamin Berger, GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.