We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Free Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Interchange Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stress Free Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The fact that this is our hotel of choice for short trips when we are in the Daytona/Ormond Beach area says alot! We got in late night to attend a wedding the next day and immediately felt like, again, we landed at a good resting place. While you won't get any thrills as far as decor goes, you will be very pleased with what is offered for the price. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the availability of breakfast is a great perk. You also get access to a gym and laundry facility. With so many options in the area, it is nice to know that there is a "go-to" hotel that delievers every time. Whether you are in the area on a business or pleasure trip, for location, value and overall experience, you can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach as your home away from home when you were in the area. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast, interact with our fantastic staff and enjoy a room freshly prepared just for you! We are nearing the end of our lobby and fitness center improvements so please stop by again to check out our new look. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
46
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We brought 40 golfers to the hotel for a tournament at the LPGA courses. WOW....the staff arranged everything; both the hotel staff and golf course staff were happy to do anything we needed to make our visit great. The rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Great value. If you are a golfer, the stay and play package is awesome. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ormond Beach with our Golf Getaway package. We love golf groups and always hope that everyone feels like they are in a home away from home while they are here. Your group was a pleasure to welcome to our property and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A hotel with all the right pieces. Clean rooms and great customer service at competive rates. Location makes it an easy choice for the business traveler. I have utilized this hotel for over 10 years and still book here whenever I am in the area. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty throughout the years! We are so happy that we are able to meet all of your travel needs and appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great stay during Daytona Biketoberfest. Read reviews here on Tripadvisor and made my choice. What a great choice it was! Staff was perfect and breakfast was very good. Look forward to spending another short vacation during next years bikeweek.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! Biketoberfest is one of our favorite events in the area and we are so glad you were able to enjoy it with us. Stay safe on the roads and we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We almost missed this Hampton Inn since the signage is obscure--but it's just off 95 at exit 268, southwest side, and worth finding. It has the usual comfort you expect from a Hampton Inn, but has a particularly nice little gym. We were also very impressed by the service--not only did they make great recommendations for dinner, but provided us a map to our choice when we came downstairs to go out. Their advice was completely reliable--one of the best meals we had on this longish road trip. Also, they asked us--did not wait to be asked--whether we wanted a refrigerator and microwave, and when we said "no" they lowered the price by $10. Good breakfast, too, as we pretty much expected. We made note of this place, and are likely to stay here again since it's a likely stop when we are returning home to the Florida Keys from trips north.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We're so glad that you found us during your travels and thankful that you were able to share your experience with us. We love welcoming new guests and sharing local recommendations and are happy to hear about your memorable meal. Our breakfast and fitness center are Hampton Inn staples and will be even better soon as we are about to renovate both the lobby and gym area with results that we know you will enjoy. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our third time staying at this Hampton Inn for business and it did not dissapoint us. The reception treated us with a warm welcome , lemonade and hot cookies. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has good choices. All staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located of I-95 and there are a few choices of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I arrived yesterday, and upon arrival I was greeted by the desk clerk, was given a room. When I opened the door the room was clean, well stocked with towels, soap and shampoo. When I turned on the tv it offered a great selection of channels, the 32" flat screen tv with HD was a plus. I relaxed for a couple of hours, went downstairs and had complimentary coffee and cookies which I enjoyed. The next morning the breakfast was A+++ excellent selection of the hot items, fruit, muffins and juices. If anyone is looking for a top notch place to stay I highly recommend this Hampton Inn, I will stay here again hands down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrmondHamptonAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your detailed positive review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Ormond Beach. I am glad that you were able to relax while in town and enjoy our popular amenities like complimentary hot breakfast each morning, 24-hour complimentary coffee and tea and my personal favorite - fresh baked cookies nightly. Be sure to stop by again the next time you are in Ormond Beach. I look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Boulevard, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.