We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant

La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant
348 N. Nova Road, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
386-256-4829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Mexican food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just had dinner there last Sunday and it was just amazing from the moment we walked in till we left!!! I can say "it was the best Mexican we've had". cant wait to go back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    46
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had this for lunch and it was the best Mexican food i had in Ormond Beach . The atmosphere is alright wish there could have been more privacy between the tables , you could hear the table next to you. The service was very friendly but i found it to be very slow .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mexicano Authentico in Ormond Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

La Fiesta is the place to go in Ormond Beach, FL if you want the authentic touch to your Mexican food. We ordered the authentic Mexican guacamole and it was wonderful! The beef fajitas I ordered were among the best I have had. And they also offer more authentic dishes such as the cochinita Pibil like we often eat when in the Yucatan.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I visit La Fiesta at least once every couple of months. It's my favorite Mexican restaurant in the area. The menu is huge and the prices are reasonable. My favorite dishes include the chicken and spinach enchiladas and the street tacos with pork. Portions generally are generous, but not gigantic (Exception: the burritos are huge) The atmosphere is friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A little hard to find in a shopping center, but worth it. Menu is big and has pictures of all items, which helps. Been there several times and never disappointed. Food is tasty and plentiful. Last visit I had their version of Surf-n-Turf. Great steak and fried, seasoned shrimp. Very good. I have had burritos and tacos in the past, also very tasty. The celantro rice is so good, you'll try making it at home, without success. Good value also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.