We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant

La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant
348 N. Nova Road, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
386-256-4829
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our friends chose this restaurant to celebrate my birthday and our 44th wedding anniversary. The food and service was excellent and although the interior decor was very inviting, we opted to enjoy eating out on the patio. When the basket of warm corn tortilla chips arrived I knew right away it was going to be an excellent meal. The chips were served with salsa and a spicy ranch dip; delicious. We started off with Guacamole Fresco and, not normally a guacamole fan, we absolutely loved it. I had the chicken fajitas, my husband chose the Super Special Dinner and our friends chose Puerto Vallarta Fish Tacos and the Chimichanga. Everyone was delighted with their choices. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volusia County, FL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyed A Gathering To Celebrate A Birthday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Six friends/couples met at La Fiesta to celebrate a birthday.
It was very crowded on a Friday evening at the start of "Bike Week" in Daytona.
We were seated promptly after arriving shortly after 5 PM.
By the time we left, the line was WAY OUT the door into the parking lot.

Drinks:
3 people had margaritas on the rocks. Frozen magaritas at neighboring tables also looked delicious. 3 people had bottles of Negra Modelo beer.
Dinner:
My wife and I had fish tacos. We thought they were quite good. Pieces of tilapia were not huge. We chose fried instead of grilled. Traditional toppings. We ordered a side of refried beans that did not come with our meal (about $9 for the tacos...not sure about the extra charge for the beans). One friend also chose the fish tacos and was pleased.
Friend 4 chose "chiles rellanos" and said they were very good.
Friend 5 chose "pollo loco" and was also very satisfied.
Friend 6 chose "camarones al a diablo" (spicy shrimp). He was also pleased. He said it was not super spicy, but pleasantly warm.
No one had room for dessert after chips and salsa...plus their meals. Some took home extra portions.
One person picked up the total bill, so I can't comment. Entrees were between $9 and $12. I didn't see the drink prices on the menu. Our host just said "very reasonably for 6 people".
Waitstaff was about 98% male. We had brought a birthday balloon and cards to exchange, so they knew we were celebrating a birthday. They brought out a big sombrero to place on the guest of honor and several sang Happy Birthday.
All in all, a pleasant meal and experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
1 review
“Ticked non smokers party of 20 got to take up our smoking section”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Food is usually always good and so are servers. Very busy Friday night which is normal and no problem. Yet, because some baby shower that none smoked and most drinking water took over the outside where smokers are forced to go, was not available for us this night. March 9th 2012. I usually drop about $100 or better at this place, but now will think twice about going where we still have no place to go just because we smoke. Non smokers forced us outside so non smokers go inside and let us have our only place to enjoy a night out. This place lost more money than that baby shower was worth. Smokers and drinkers spend more. Will be a long time before I go back to a place that caters to cheap parties. And no they did not pay for space taken for this baby having baby shower. We were told no one aloud outside because of this party not once but 3 times. So yeh when we finished dinner I stood right where they were and blew smoke their way.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Beautiful restaurant thanks to the renovation. Great food, large portions, good service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great first visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We went to the Trails Shopping area to shop some great after Christmas sales. We saw some people gathered around a restaurant we had not noticed before and decided to give it a try. It was excellent. I had the marguerita chicken and my husbnad had the mised mevican platter. Large servings and very nice atmosphere. The food was fresh and delicious!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Authentic Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.