We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
North East, PA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bike Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great Staff, Lower floors a bit dated, but extremely comfortable. Make sure you get a room with a balcony & Ocean FRONT view...beautiful! Free breakfast had all the good stuff -coffee was hot and sooo good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    276
    117
    58
    31
See reviews for
264
257
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala FL, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Two friends from Iowa came for Bike Week at Daytona but we wished to stay out a bit from Daytona. I chose this Best Western online with my Harley Owners Group membership and I was not disappointed. Breakfast was above average. We were happy with everything. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Being a Diamond Rewards member, I paid the lowest price available, but got the BEST room available upon check-in! Automatic "upgrade"! Room was BIG, COMFORTABLE, CLEAN and the view from the balcony was awesome!
The only "down-side" to this hotel (for me personally) is that, considering how huge it is, there is NO GYM, or work-out area! (so I just worked out in my room - it sure was big enough!)

Room Tip: Want an even better room for the rate you pay? Become a Rewards member...it's free! NO! I do NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothian, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been staying here for years. It is a GREAT place. The staff is wonderful. It's close to so many places. There are lots of places to shop and eat. Seeral theatre's are also near by. We just love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We arrived at about noon, were warmly greeted by a staff member and she let us check in early. Our room was oceanfront on the second floor directly above the patio to the left of the swimming pool. It has a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the blue skies and ocean and the beach. We had a large clean room with a kitchenette, which we did not use. Breakfast was good and it was the first time that I used an automatic pancake maker. During check out, I was taken by surprise that the same staff member greeted me by name (should have gotten her name) as soon as I approached the front desk. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partlow, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great location, right on the beach, the only problem we had was the sliding glass door, I understand that they are hurricane doors, but it was incredibly hard to open. If it weren't for my husband the door would have never been opened, I couldn't budge it even an inch. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there. The price was right for an oceanfront room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
league city, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel four years in a row, the nicest rooms are the king bed rooms, the doubles have had more wear and tear and are not in as good shape. Over all it is a nice place. Great beach access. Rooms are generally larger than most other hotel rooms. Staff is friendly . The more expensive rooms are in better condition.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol

Address: 205 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the newest hotel in Ormond Beach, Florida and enjoy affordable A1A beachside accommodations near Daytona International Speedway, Ocean Center Convention Facility and the 23 miles of uninterrupted beautiful Florida beaches.Welcome to the Best Western Castillo Del Sol, the best choice in lodging while visiting the Ormond Beach, Florida area where guests will receive comfortable and affordable beachfront accommodations. The hotel provides guests with convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around the Ormond Beach area. Guests staying at this hotel will enjoy guest rooms featuring pillowtop beds, cable satellite television with free movie channels, refrigerator and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Luxurious suites and rooms with ocean views and fully equipped kitchens are also available for those that want to indulge. The Oceanfront Efficiency rooms also include a DVD Player, kitchenette complete with full size Refrigerator, Microwave, Stovetop, Cooking and Dining Ware, and Dining Area, and a private balcony with a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean.Convenient and delicious breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel's onsite restaurant. There are also 75 restaurants and shops within 2 miles of the Hotel. And to help make life on the road even more comfortable, this Florida Best Western hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and the safety of underground parking.Whether traveling to Ormond Beach FL for business or for pleasure, the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is close to where travelers want to be. Guests can spend the day enjoying the sun, surf and sand at the beach, touring Casements, the Rockefeller summer home, walking the Ormond Memorial Garden or exploring the Kennedy Space Center. NASCAR fans will enjoy being situated so close to Daytona International Speedway. The world's largest Harley Davidson dealership can be found only minutes away from the Best Western Castillo Del Sol.This Ormond Beach hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending local events like Bike Week, the Daytona 500, Cheerleader Nationals and Biketoberfest. And no trip to Ormond Beach is complete without enjoying a day of family fun at nearby Disneyworld and Universal Studios. The Hotel is just 1/2 mile from the Ormond Scenic Loop & Trail.The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Castillo Del Sol is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ormond Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.