We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Mexican Restaurant

Peppers Mexican Restaurant
South Atlantc Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 177 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

They use mozzarella cheese on mexican food because it is cheaper...just horrible mexican food. Go across the 40 bridge on Granada and go to the Mexican place on the right side. It is great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    54
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We tried to get into a very popular seafood restaurant at 8:30 at night, but was told there was a 30 minute wait, so we went next door to Peppers, not really knowing what to expect. The food was excellent!!! I had a quesadilla and hubby had a chicken burrito. The margarita was not good at all, though. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful Food Excellent Service. The Servers are able to carry up to 7 plates on their arms! We were all amazed really entertained us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great meal and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited while on vacation and were very surprised by portion size and value. 5 ate and drank for $54 and food was great. I would recommend and will return !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not a true fan of Mexican food BUT I really enjoyed my Mexican dinner of Beef Fajitas! The margarita special was one of the best ever. The service was good and prompt.
My only criticism is the hostess. All the waiters are keen and interested in their customers but the hostess looks as if she preferred to be elsewhere. She is the first greeter in the restaurant and should set the tone. She sets a disinterested tone! Hopefully she gets with the program!

Visited February 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Peppers Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.