We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the Road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Sun Cafe and Grill

Mango Sun Cafe and Grill
1185 W. Granada Blvd., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
386-672-6465
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Ormond Beach
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick breakfast but it was everything but quick. The quality of the food was fair at best. Next time I'll drive a couple more miles and find a better testaurant

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I have a home in Ormond Beach and Kentucky. Every visit we stop @ Mango Sun's several times. The food is wonderful with a nice atmosphere. Don the owner, is very friendly and always acknowledges us. You must have the OJ....BEST OJ ever! The service is excellent! Food is Yummy and say Hi to Mango and Sunny!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Looks after people with allergies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We first found Mango Sun in Daytona Beach. It had only been open three days. The cook and waitress made sure we got gluten-free food. It was delicious! They adapted a menu item for me, and served it nicely even though it was a wrap without the wrapper. I loved the sound of the wrap contents and I wasn't disappointed.

Our waitress told us about the restaurant in Ormond beach. There the owner told us that when there is an order with allergies, gloves get changed, they use new pans and really work to make sure nothing is contaminated. Having Celiac's disease, this is pretty important. I don't even remember what we had, but both my husband and i had delicious meals. the staff helped us make a choice. I do remember thinking if we ever come back to Ormond Beach, this will be one of our go-to restaurants. Hopefully by then they will have a gluten-free menu so we don't have to take up their time figuring out what to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Loved the decor, menu and service. Can't wait to go back. We were a large party and they were able to accommodate us without any problems. Great job to all!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“How did we miss this?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can't believe that we have been driving past Mango Grill and never stopped in, that is, until a couple of days ago. Heard the radio ads and decided to try it.. We were greeted by Don, one of the owners.He came back to check on what we ordered and offered us some fresh squeezed orange juice to try. All in all a delightful experience.. Great food & great service. Will certainly go back, now that we "found" it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Sun Cafe and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mango Sun Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Sun Cafe and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.