We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Erawan

Thai Erawan
219 E Granada Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
386 677-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Geneva, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had crispy rolls, pad thai chicken and a special dish of soft shell crab and scallops. Rolls just okay. Pad thai could use a little spice but good. Special dish was also good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    36
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, authentic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food was outstanding! I am fairy picky and have high expectations when it comes to restaurants. I was more than pleased. The servers were very attentive and well informed.They also spoke great English (not that it's a big deal, but it makes it easier when asking questions). The restaurant and bathrooms were clean, which is a must.Prices are reasonable.The lunch specials are a great deal and a good way to try this place out. They had the best spring rolls I have ever had. I will definitely be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

First of all, this is not your typical strip mall Thai restaurant. It's very tastefully decorated. The food is excellent. We started with the spring rolls. Very crispy and tasty. I had the amazing tofu, my dad had the sweet and sour tofu, and my mom had the grouper. All were very flavorful. Our waitress was a bit reticent, but we came for the food not the conversation. All in all, a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A really great Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband, son & I ate here Monday, April 7, 2014. We each ordered something different. Every dinner was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Staff were all friendly, service was fast.
We will definitely eat there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This small restaurant is located in a shopping center on E. Granada Blvd. next to a Walgreen's Drug Store. There's lots of free parking. My husband and I went there for lunch and loved the unique, peaceful atmosphere. Service was great, lunch was reasonable, and best of all, the food was excellent and served on pretty plates. He had a shrimp dish; I had a chicken dish. Both were served with soup. Portions weren't huge, but enough to fill us up and want to return again to try other dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Erawan also viewed

 

Been to Thai Erawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Erawan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.