We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenny's NY Pizza

Lenny's NY Pizza
1456 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
(386) 441-8811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Kenton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited Lenny's NY Pizza at Ormond Beach, FL and was surprised at how good the food was and the prices were great. We ordered the slices of pizza's that were from a 24" pizza and also the garlic knots. The garlic knots were to die for and I have been craving them since we returned home. I highly recommend that you eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    65
    17
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We ate here because it was highly rated on tripadvisor, and now we know why. The pizza was great, the mozzarella sticks were the best we have had. The service was above all outstanding. All of the staff was very attentive and friendly. Everyone greeted you as you came in, just a really great experience.

This place is small, so you might have to wait to get a table, we were able to sit down almost immediatley.

Definately worth a try if you like pizza and great service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fantastic food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

my husband and I are restaurant owners, we are very hard to feed because we pay attention to details that otherwise go unnoticed and we are picky about our food consumption as well as cost. we had a great dining experience!! we had the pleasure of being served by mike, lenny's little brother, he is a real asset to this business, '' hi mike !!! " he went above and beyond to earn his tip! the food was great,( the next day as well ) there was so much! overall we give them a high 5!! I want to add, the review below about the delivery, I am not to sure of because I do not recall french-fries and onion rings on the menu, maybe that was a mistake, there are a few pizza places in the vicinity. try it, you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lenny made us a special pizza for our anniversary. Just have to love how they go out of their way to make sure that you feel special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Deliciously satisfying, amazing price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We ate at Lenny's after reading review on here. We ordered an XL half cheese/half pepperoni for 2 adults, a 17 year old, and a 6 year old. Service was a little slow, but understandably so, as they got slammed right after we walked in. There were even people standing waiting for a table for 30 minutes----you know it's good when they're willing to wait! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Pizza was out of this world! And with an XL pizza and drinks, our family ate for around $25 and even took a couple slices of our leftover pizza back to hotel to reheat the next day. Cheap eating at the beach for a family of 4, and well worth the (little) money we paid! Lenny's will definitely become a "must do" each time we return to the area!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's NY Pizza also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Lenny's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenny's NY Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.