We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1571 North US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

After driving from new york and ending up at this hotel I was quite pleased. The location is about 5 miles from the beach and shopping centers but that was ok. The room was quiet, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The pool was refreshing and clean. We stayed for 6 days and pretty much had the whole hotel and pool to ourselves. When we left it started getting busy, and quite loud. Be careful when you choose to go, but overall it was really accomodating. Also this hotel allows dogs. Breakfast is ok, nothing to rave about and the coffee is weak.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
42
18
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boynton beach, fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We recently stayed at this property, and while the room was clean and the beds comfortable enough, it was a long and narrow type setup; and the beds were VERY high up; we had asked for
an ADA compliant room, and the reservation reflected this, but the room certainly was not! We were tired from the long trip and decided just to not even try to change rooms... also, the breakfast was not as good as at the other la quintas we have stayed at; i know it is provided at no charge, but a bit of extra effort would have been appreciated... for example, i do not remember the last time a hotel gave that powdered fake creamer instead of half and half or milk... yuck! On the bright side, it was just off of the highway (I-95) so the location was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We booked a room online for 5 adults, for 2 nights. The room had 2 doubles and a pull out couch. Upon arrival the manager tried to charge us an additional $50 per night for the 3 additional people in our room. He stated that the online prices were only for 2 people in the room. Luckily, we had printed 2 copies of the online confirmation showing we booked for 5, and there was NO MENTION of charges for additional guests (over 2). SO...if YOU ARE BOOKING FOR MORE THAN 2, MAKE SURE YOU PRINT OUT YOUR CONFIMRATION AND TAKE IT WITH YOU TO CHECK IN! Other than that, rooms were great, beds were awesome. Not too far from the track. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Shamefully, no special treatment for La Quinta Elite members... (manager does not even seem to recognize a LQ Elite card... and will ask your name with your card on his hand). LQ Elite members are disregarded as such... The way the hotel communicates the 'smoke charge' (if applicable) seems threatening (specially for non-smoking people). Very poor breakfast (one of the poorest I have ever seen). Bedding sheet had a little stain... Not a fantastic neighborhood. A/C is very close to the bed and will blow directly into you. On the good side, the hotel was recently renovated and the cleaning staff was very friendly. Very clean bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Worst experience I have EVER had!!! I travel quite frequently and have never been treated worse. I booked a suite as I have 4 young children and one has CP and is completely wheelchair dependant and has frequent seizures therefore we all need to be in the same room. We arrived at 8pm and manager refused to let us stay in the same room. He then refused to refund us stating that "he had no control over refunds that were booked on La Quinta website". After several phone calls to custom service we found out he lied and it was his decision to refund us or not. After leaving to find another hotel we even tried to have a conference call with him and customer service and he hung up!!!! I would not stay there if they paid me nor would I ever stay at ANY hotel from this chain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was the first time I satyed in LaQuinta anywhere and I was very pleased with the experience. The hotel was very clean and form the first moment wlaking in, I was not disappointed. The room was clean, spaceous and the bed was extremely comfortable! The pool and hot tub were also clean and very relaxing. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very nice clean, large, updated rooms. Staff is very friendly. Each room has fridge and microwave. Good location for DIS. Only down side is the neighborhood but that caused us no problems so far. Looks a little shabby with some closed gas stations on the main street, but that's our economy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach

Address: 1571 North US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New All Suite Hotel opened May 2009, 100% Smoke Free Hotel. 65 Spacious guest suites include King or two Queen Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Flat Screen TV's, Sofa, Desk, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board. Some with Jacuzzi Tubs. Free High Speed Wireless, Weekday Newspaper, Local Calls and Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Business Center, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and Spa, Guest Laundry. Interior Corridors, Four Stories, Elevator. Free Parking. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.