We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dish - CLOSED

The Dish
1185 W Granada Blvd, Ste 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-3100
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: One mile east of 95
Description: Experience the Freshness isn't a marketing slogan. It's a standard of quality and level of service created by our staff. It applies to every piece of the Peach Valley pie. Our breakfast and lunch offerings are homemade, using the best and freshest ingredients. Our management and service family are trained to provide a personalized dining experience focused on guest satisfaction, so that your family always receives the service it deserves.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited The Dish during our vacation and decided to try the special for two. Bryan was our waiter that night. The meal was superb and Bryan provided us with amazing care. We had such a positive experience that we decided to go back two days later to celebrate my husband's Birthday! Talk about making us feel special! This place is a must try. It will become your favorite as it is now ours. Oh, and ask for Bryan!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    38
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Dish is an excellent place to dine prior to going to a special event. Their "Tapas" Menu has a variety of extremely well prepared dishes. Perfect size with a perfect price! Tara our server was awesome!!! Great a Service! Wonderful experience!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The 6 of us from Ontario visited this restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our food. The smaller Tapas size let us experience a variety of food and everything was great. Our server Tara was excellent and interacted with us well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unprofessional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Never got service, other than the awkwardly dressed host that sat us. Was never aknowlaged by another staff member. Finally left, no incentive to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good tapas and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed a nice tapas dinner here a couple weeks ago. Our server was excellent. I think her name was Denise. We tried the escargot, which was tender and in a yummy garlic sauce, Mediterranean flat-bread pizza-GOOD, deep fried cauliflower-yummy, considering it was fried, bruschetta--my hubby loved the little crostini toast, calamari- looked unusual because it was strips, not circles, but it tasted good.

Next time I would try a complete dinner. But the Tapas were very , very good. We live in Port Orange, so Ormond Beach seems like quite a distance, but it was worth the drive up I-95.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dish also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.