We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Houligan's Irish Sports Pub

Houligan's Irish Sports Pub
1110 W Granada Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5913
386-673-7878
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 156 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waverly
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fresh or homemade. Wings, ribs, shrimp, & mushrooms all came straight out of a freezer bag or box. Will not go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the only place we found open for a late dinner. Quite thankful we found it. It was a typical sports restaurant/bar and the food followed suite. Nothing special but everything we ordered was ok. I ordered a side salad and French Onion soup. The soup came out luke warm but they corrected it with no problem. The other meals were standard fare for a sports bar. Good but not great. If you are out late with no where else to go, this is a good option.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, mi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We had the nacho grande ..only the half order. Plenty and very good.Yengling beer was cold and good our waitress suggested that we have the half order and she was right

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've drove by numerous times and they've always been so busy! I made a point to go over early one afternoon, and all I can say is this place was worth the wait. You get tons of food, the service was top notch, and best of all the prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best BLT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stopped here on trip to GA on a Friday night. Giving the fact that we were tired, I only ordered the BLT sandwich. Needless to say, it did not disappoint...Bacon Galore, (I love Bacon)..It was a superior sandwich, however, it could have used a lil more Lettuce. But still, it was great on the toasted bread....It was our first time stopping there and it will not be the last. I recommend it, our waitress was on point and very humorous. She was fantastic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houligan's Irish Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to Houligan's Irish Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houligan's Irish Sports Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.