We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
775 Werikhe Way, Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Myersville, MD
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprising great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

So many times sit down restaurants at parks just don't have the quality of food and service that you would hope for. This is an exception. The service, atmosphere, and food were great. This was a good mid afternoon break to sit down in comfort and enjoy a great meal. We enjoyed the Bourbon Chicken and the Crispy Honey Chicken. Please leave room for dessert. LOVED the Wontons w/Pineapple.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    434
    294
    126
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were excite to eat here since our kids love hibachi! We have been to Benihannas many times and love it. So visiting Disney we figured this would be fun. Wrong... The people are very friendly, the service was great. The food, not so much. We ordered sushi and hibachi and neither were very good. We ate but left very disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food. Best restaurant in Animal Kingdom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food here is fantastic, and the restaurant just has really neat theming/decorations. I had the Beef & Broccoli and it was one of the best versions of that I've ever had. My wife had the Shaoxing Steak and Shrimp, which was phenomenal - skirt steak with tempura shrimp....just awesome. And for dessert, make sure you get the Fried Wontons. One of the best things ever! Best place to get a meal in Animal Kingdom, and all of Disney World really.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best dinner of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Honestly- I only made ressies here because we already done Tusker House for breakfast and Flame Tree twice this trip (both of which we love) and wanted to try something different. Yak&Yeti is not a Disney owned restaurant, but it is included in the dining plan. What that means is it may be harder to get reservations than some of the other places because they don't reserve their whole place. It's like a normal restaurant, they want to be able to accommodate walk ups. So if you can't get a reservation, stop by anyway- you might get lucky. The food was excellent, my mom immediately decided we have to go back there. All of our entrees were high quality, interesting, and well prepared. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would go back often if only we LIVED closer ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had honey chicken and my son had beef and broccoli. We got egg rolls. Everything was brought out quickly and prepared well. The service was good. Reservations are a must during high season. The decorations around the restaurant were authentic. We were happy with the service and meal. It is just a little expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.