We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Disney's Animal Kingdom 775 Werikhe Way, Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Brownstown, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went and just had appetizers and deserts. I don't eat a lot of ethnic foods, but I will try new things. It wasn't my cup of tea, but the fried wontons were amazing! They are worth the trip alone!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    354
    144
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Table Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a nice table service restaurant in the Animal Kingdom. The food was top notch and some of the best service we had at Disney. The manager actually came and talked with us for an extended period while we were there. The deserts were awesome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“More resort food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped for lunch at Disney World. Ordered honey chicken which was decent. Sweet and sour chicken, not good. Mandarine chicken salad, was good. Fried rice was decent. As expected though with resort food not great value for money, but It is a hassle to leave the huge park and return for food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, KY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Second visit, glad to report it's still great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time eating here and I'm glad to say it was just as good as the last time. The food has great flavor and presentation, atmosphere and wait staff were very good also. We had reservations for a bit later in the day but asked if we could eat earlier and they sat us down within 5 minutes. Had a very nice dining experience and would recommend it to anyone. We did use the dining plan both times here also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The atmosphere was great, the food was delicious, fresh and presentable. Must try the Yak Attack and the dumplings. Had the Dining Plan, which is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.