We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Disney's Animal Kingdom 775 Werikhe Way, Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always make the Yak and Yeti our stop for lunch in Disney's Animal Kingdom. The decor is fabulous, we notice something new everytime we are there. Take a moment to wander around the whole place (your server will invite you to do so.) There are some fascinating things to look at. while the restaurant is pretty loud, it is set up in such a way that you never feel crowded. My favorite dish is the Mahi Mahi, and my daughter always enjoys the egg rolls and lo mein. Of course the BEST reason to go there is the fried wontons for dessert. Sounds weird, I know, but the are my favorite dessert in all of Disneyworld. Yak and Yeti is a great way to get out of the heat, and get a delicious meal in the Animal Kingdom

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    419
    163
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“So glad we ate here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On our last trip to WDW, we decided to do the Disney Dining Plan. Based on a previous experience to Disney World, I had wanted to try the Yak and Yeti restaurant. We had heard people raving about it, but at the time, there was no table to be had for us. This time, we planned in advance and set up reservations months ahead of time. We were not disappointed. The food was fantastic. Our entrees were beautifully presented and delicious and our dessert (the fried wontons) was so absolutely delicious, I can't wait to go back to have it again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation and arrived a bit early. It was busy but we were seated within 5 min. Service was prompt. Very attentive. What we have come to expect from Disney in all services. It was expensive -also expected from Disney. The menu was varied. A mix of the usual and unusual with a bit of flaire. Portions were huge which was unfortunate as we couldn't take the leftovers. I had ribs which were wonderful. My husband had the Kobe burger which he loved. Great meal. We would go back but we'd share a meal next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Average says it all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The apps and dessert were pretty good. The entrees were just O.K. The service was a little slow but we didn't mind the break from the day and the server was friendly and nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Unique, tasty, great service & large serving sizes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Be aware that there is a take-out stand for this restaurant- this review is for the table service side of things. We had reservations for lunch on a fairly busy day, and were seated within 5 minutes or so, on the upper level of the restaurant (there is an elevator if one has trouble with stairs). The atmosphere and decor is dark, quiet, very intriguing and offers a welcome respite from the crowded & sunny walkways outside. Our waitress was efficient and attentive without being intrusive.

I ordered fried green beans, and the kids polished them off despite the fact that they were vegetables. The shrimp lo mein was tasty, fresh and generously-sized, as was the crispy honey chicken. Following two platters of fried wontons, our family of five pronounced this restaurant their favorite in Animal Kingdom, possibly even of the entire trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.