We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we ate here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Disney's Animal Kingdom 775 Werikhe Way, Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“So glad we ate here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On our last trip to WDW, we decided to do the Disney Dining Plan. Based on a previous experience to Disney World, I had wanted to try the Yak and Yeti restaurant. We had heard people raving about it, but at the time, there was no table to be had for us. This time, we planned in advance and set up reservations months ahead of time. We were not disappointed. The food was fantastic. Our entrees were beautifully presented and delicious and our dessert (the fried wontons) was so absolutely delicious, I can't wait to go back to have it again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    354
    144
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation and arrived a bit early. It was busy but we were seated within 5 min. Service was prompt. Very attentive. What we have come to expect from Disney in all services. It was expensive -also expected from Disney. The menu was varied. A mix of the usual and unusual with a bit of flaire. Portions were huge which was unfortunate as we couldn't take the leftovers. I had ribs which were wonderful. My husband had the Kobe burger which he loved. Great meal. We would go back but we'd share a meal next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Average says it all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The apps and dessert were pretty good. The entrees were just O.K. The service was a little slow but we didn't mind the break from the day and the server was friendly and nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Unique, tasty, great service & large serving sizes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Be aware that there is a take-out stand for this restaurant- this review is for the table service side of things. We had reservations for lunch on a fairly busy day, and were seated within 5 minutes or so, on the upper level of the restaurant (there is an elevator if one has trouble with stairs). The atmosphere and decor is dark, quiet, very intriguing and offers a welcome respite from the crowded & sunny walkways outside. Our waitress was efficient and attentive without being intrusive.

I ordered fried green beans, and the kids polished them off despite the fact that they were vegetables. The shrimp lo mein was tasty, fresh and generously-sized, as was the crispy honey chicken. Following two platters of fried wontons, our family of five pronounced this restaurant their favorite in Animal Kingdom, possibly even of the entire trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Different and delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Yak and Yeti is one of my favorite respites from the mad crowds at the Disney theme parks. We had lunch there this time. Definitely get reservations if you can plan that far in advance. We got right in while others were being told 25 to 35 minute waits when we arrived and an hour as we were leaving. The decor is so much fun. Be sure to read the fictional story of the restaurant on the back of the menu and walk around the other rooms before you leave. Disney is all about the details, and Yak and Yeti is full of them!

The food is delicious. I'm a big fan of the Lettuce Cups and Lo Mein Noodle dishes. My husband went with the Baby Back Ribs this time. We love that the sides to the dishes are NOT French fries. His came with brown rice and an Asian slaw. The choices tend to be more healthful here. Our server was attentive, and the manager made the rounds thanking guest for coming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.