We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Disney's Animal Kingdom 775 Werikhe Way, Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-WDW-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 3,255 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've had lunch at the Yak and Yeti in Animal Kingdom a number of times, my sister and I usually make an effort to eat here whenever we go to WDW. I've had duck, chicken, and shrimp dishes here and have enjoyed them all. Try the fried wontons for dessert if you have room left in your belly at the end of your meal!

The service has always been above average but I think the main reason we keep coming back here is that the food is so tasty and is quite different from the fare you will find at the other restaurants and counter service places throughout Disney. (Unless you dine at one of the high-end "signature" restaurants everything can start to taste the same after a few days.) The decor is lovely, too. We really enjoy coming here for a meal during off-hours so we can sit and enjoy a cold beer and a nice meal in a beautiful setting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    413
    163
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I got my iPhone stoled by the waiter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I has there with my family for the lunch them the waiter took my iPhone 5 from the table, I ask the manager about the situation but he says there is nothing to do!!! So be carful with yours belongs Disney World is not a safe place anymore!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a reservation for dinner at 5:15pm. However they had no problem when we showed up one hour earlier. The service was very friendly and they had no problem taking our Disney table service meal plan. The value for the food was very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Second time because we love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have eaten here. We were not disappointed on our second trip either.

Four of us each ordered Chinese food. It was very good and each of us ordered something different.

Desserts were a hit too. My wife loves the fried wontons. She has been dreaming of it since eating it last year. She loves it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
“A hit on every visit - keeps us coming back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Each time we visit Animal Kingdom, this is a must have meal. We have had birthdays and anniversaries there. We have even had the same server twice, and she remembered us nearly a year apart. Our recommendations: mango pie for dessert; lettuce wraps for two for the appetizer; egg rolls; seafood curry for a main. Show up at 11 AM for lunch, as this allows you to beat the crowds and get better service; and 5 PM for dinner for the same reason. They are not a Disney concession, but the same group that runs the Rainforest Cafe (not a fan), but the Disney Dining Plan is still accepted. One caveat, the AC is always on high, which is great, unless you just got soaked on the river rapids; so make sure to use those raincoats, or go after lunch/dinner. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak and Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.