We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eh. okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Crab House Orlando 2 - CLOSED

The Crab House Orlando 2
8291 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 352-6140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“eh. okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

it was eh food. nothing thrilling. but staff was nice. they sat my daughte and i by a group of drunks cursing like trains. and didnt seem like they heard me asking to move to another table. im sure my daughter formed a new vocab after that dinner! she loved her food, mine was blah.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    11
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nobody there, good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went there on Sept. 7th for our wedding anniversary, couldn't believe that there were almost nobody in the entire place. It was between 6-7pm on a Friday night. Then saw the menu and prices and can understand why. It has good food and service for us was very good, but food was overpriced. The cup of clam chowder wasn't $7 cup of soup, my entree was very good but not for it's price nor was my husband's jumbo fried shrimp for it's price. People can do the same quality for less money and they don't like the butcher paper on the table etc when demanding high prices. This restaurant is part of Landry's but needs a lot of help as it can't compete with similar restaurant that offer same type and quality but at a lower cost.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food but Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was pretty good, we had the crab feast for 2 ($84.99). Plenty of food but took a longgg time to get it. Got there are 9pm and took until after 11pm to get out of there. 1 round of drinks, food and no dessert.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was very nice and centrally located. The quality of the food was very good and got a lot for our money. Would certainly return next time we visit Orlando, FL

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“should read cra! house”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

brown paper for table cloth, starter was ok but too much, main course came out whilst i was halfway through even though i asked for to come later,and the waiter even asked me to cut into the steak whilst still eating,
will not go back

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crab House Orlando 2 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crab House Orlando 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.