We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
8350 International Drive, Orlando, FL
407-203-2803
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #291 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was good just hard to understand our waiter. But very warming and nice my husband loved the food and I did too

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    50
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We didn't do the hibachi, but our food was all good, especially the seared tuna appetizer! Our server was attentive and the place was clean. The koi pond inside was pretty neat too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to Kobe with husband daughter son-inlaw 2 grandaughters aged 4 and7. We had the best meal of our holiday couldn't finish the amount of food. Had head chef who entertained and joked all through the cooking. Was my husbands birthday staff all came to table with cupcake candle and singing and drumming. Had to wait an hour when we arrived as we had no reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is NOT a Japanese restaurant!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Despite the title, this place is an oriental fusion restaurant.
Location: excellent location for walking or driving to, but the parking is all in the rear and the building next door is in the process of being renovated our demolished (not sure).
Decor: think 80's movie meets oriental... Very clean interior despite the odor from the koi pond inside the entrance.
Service: our waitress was attentive but did not hover. A chefs assistant brought the meal to our table.
Food: we ordered a spicy tempura shrimp roll and 2 entrees. The shrimp roll was bland and it was smaller than we normally see. The entrees were; chicken fried rice and teriyaki chicken lo mein. The fried rice was abundant but bland. The lo mein was fake. Allow me to say again; FAKE. The noodles were linguini, the sauce/spices were not what are normally in lo mein and everything was prepared separately and dumped on the plate, nothing fried in a wok! The teriyaki sauce was the same flavor and consistency as kikkoman's brand. I was ready to accept the decor and prices, as I was expecting simmering really good, buy this place is one to avoid!
Prices: $14 for chicken fried rice and $13 for lo mein. $9 sushi roll was overpriced as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food was the best we had all weekend. The cook was very good and interacted with everyone at our table, the food was well cooked and there was lots of food. The fried rice was a bit lacking but everything else mad up for it!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kobe Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.