We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy temptations of all kinds!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pao Gostoso Bakery

Pao Gostoso Bakery
5472 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4074478946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Brazilian, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy temptations of all kinds!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place for a quick typical Brasilian snack- salty and sweet.
Can't go wrong but my favorites are the coxinha de frango. Any of the 'doces' (sweets) are delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    90
    27
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Bad bad service, very expensive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food is great, but service? OMG! The ladies behing the counter made sure we had a terrible experience. Toooooooo slow, very UNfriendly! If this business wants to grow, it wouldn't cost them to hire a nicer staff. Oh, wait... maybe it does cost a little more hiring better people... Normally I don't take the time to write reviews but me and my family were very disappointed. And prices? I can't believe I paid almost $8 for a pastry and a cane juice. Unbelivable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Brazilian Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Definitely recommend! If You like to taste different food, this is the place!! Amazing sweet pastry and all kind of salty pastries! The servers are very helpful! I don't think the price are expensive because you can see the food are fresh and delicious!! I really love the empanadas and brigadeiros.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The sweet tooth paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Traditional flan, the great quindin, wich was better then most places in brazil, cakes are awsome, fresh squeezed OJ, this is a must for all locals and for foreigners.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Taste of Brasil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are Brazilian, live in US and are visiting Orlando you must go to this bakery... it remembers our "Padarias" and you definitively will enjoy the "Pao Frances", the "Pastel" and the "Coxinhas". They also have great soups at night with the Brazilian spice. It is in an area of Orlando where you barely listen English being spoken so you can feel a little close home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pao Gostoso Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pao Gostoso Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pao Gostoso Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.