We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pao Gostoso Bakery

Pao Gostoso Bakery
5472 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4074478946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 91 Bakeries in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Brazilian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bad service,very expensive for what they serve, bad desserts. It seems dirty and it is always changing management.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    96
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love this place it is so delicious!!!! Only been there once but I will defiantly be going back....people are very nice and get you want you want very fast!! I also liked the little patio outside very nice when it's not to hot outside.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love the beef empanada here. Good food and good price. I wish the menu was clearer though. The two mornings we went, the place was packed with locals. the bakery items was great. The powdered donut with cream fillings was just right. It is yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This food is fantastic, all fresh, try the chicken ball called coixinha its shredded chicken inside lovely soft warm delicious bread, good price , fresh real orange juice. Muito Bom!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A little taste of Brazilian snacks in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I've been at Pao Gostoso many times and I don't have any complaints. Orange juice is freshly squeezed. Passion fruit (Maracuja), Cashew (Caju), Guava (Goiaba), and Sugar Cane (Cana) are fresh and really good too. I love Pao de Queijo (cheese rolls) but they are good when they first come out the oven, otherwise they are eadible but not as good, the best way to taste them is buying at the Brazilian grocery (in the same plaza) and make them yourself. That is what I do. Coxinha, Esfirra, Pao de Frios are made fresh and they taste like if you just bought in any Bakery in Brazil! Their little desserts are superb... I can't decide wich one is my favorite. Quindim, Rocambole de Doce de Leite, Pastel de Nata, Queijadinha, and so on... hmmmmm, they are delicious! It is a little pricey, but since I don't know how to make them, I am glad I can have a little treat everytime we go to Orlando. Like I said, there are some items (like pao de queijo) that if they are not eaten as soon as they come out from oven, they don't taste so good but there are alternatives and it is worthy to try. Will come back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pao Gostoso Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pao Gostoso Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pao Gostoso Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.