We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pao Gostoso Bakery

Pao Gostoso Bakery
5472 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
4074478946
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 3,104 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Brazilian, Hamburgers, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bad service,very expensive for what they serve, bad desserts. It seems dirty and it is always changing management.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    59
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I love this place it is so delicious!!!! Only been there once but I will defiantly be going back....people are very nice and get you want you want very fast!! I also liked the little patio outside very nice when it's not to hot outside.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love the beef empanada here. Good food and good price. I wish the menu was clearer though. The two mornings we went, the place was packed with locals. the bakery items was great. The powdered donut with cream fillings was just right. It is yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This food is fantastic, all fresh, try the chicken ball called coixinha its shredded chicken inside lovely soft warm delicious bread, good price , fresh real orange juice. Muito Bom!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A little taste of Brazilian snacks in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I've been at Pao Gostoso many times and I don't have any complaints. Orange juice is freshly squeezed. Passion fruit (Maracuja), Cashew (Caju), Guava (Goiaba), and Sugar Cane (Cana) are fresh and really good too. I love Pao de Queijo (cheese rolls) but they are good when they first come out the oven, otherwise they are eadible but not as good, the best way to taste them is buying at the Brazilian grocery (in the same plaza) and make them yourself. That is what I do. Coxinha, Esfirra, Pao de Frios are made fresh and they taste like if you just bought in any Bakery in Brazil! Their little desserts are superb... I can't decide wich one is my favorite. Quindim, Rocambole de Doce de Leite, Pastel de Nata, Queijadinha, and so on... hmmmmm, they are delicious! It is a little pricey, but since I don't know how to make them, I am glad I can have a little treat everytime we go to Orlando. Like I said, there are some items (like pao de queijo) that if they are not eaten as soon as they come out from oven, they don't taste so good but there are alternatives and it is worthy to try. Will come back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pao Gostoso Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pao Gostoso Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pao Gostoso Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.