We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lobster dish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Todd English's Blue Zoo

Todd English's Blue Zoo
1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-934-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
Western MA/Upstate NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best lobster dish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I am from New England but can honestly say that the Cantonese style lazy lobster was phenomenal. I have gone back multiple times to get it again. It is on the pricier side, but worth it (especially when the company is covering the tab!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    364
    89
    40
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Definitely five star time and time again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We live locally (1.5 hours from Orlando) and have occasion to be in Orlando every couple of months or so. Every time we go we try our best to fit in dinner at Blue Zoo. It is bar none one of the best restaurants in Orlando and probably the best restaurant we have ever been to - ever! Considering we have traveled the world, London, Rome, Kyoto... Blue Zoo is still one of the most memorable restaurant experiences on our list. Time and time again it never fails to earn its five stars. Never had we even had a so so meal there. I don't think we have ever had the same waiter twice although we have recognized former wait staff wandering around - and yet we have always been overwhelmed by how wonderful each one was and how much they contributed to our experience. Last night we had Tony. But whether you have Karen, Rhonda or anyone there wait on you - they always go above and beyond to make the meal an experience and goes well beyond the food. And the food... well it speaks for itself. It is one of those meals where the first bite makes you realize what food is really all about. The presentations are always amazing but it doesn't compare to the experience when the food hits your mouth. We haven't tasted everything on the menu yet, although I think we have been through every dessert. We tend to stick to the fish dishes and they never ceased to impress. The atmosphere, the wait staff, the food, oh the food, together make Blue Zoo an experience we long for again and again that goes well beyond a good meal. For us, a pleasant walk around the Disney Board Walk (totally free) is just the perfect end to a perfect night at Blue Zoo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the most overlooked restaurants at WDW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Blue Zoo in Orlando. This has become one of our favorite restaurants- period. We travel to Orlando once a year from California and we have made it a tradition to stop here at least once per trip. We always get the same server (Karen) and busser (Oscar)...they are GREAT! They always make us fell like family!!! The assistant mgr Gary came by our table and talked to us for several minutes. Once again, we felt like family.

As usual, the food was fabulous and the the service impeccable. My fish dish (the chef special of Skate) was the BEST fish dish I have ever had! The ambience is romantic and its a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of the parks. If you go to WDW, this should be a MUST stop!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Spectacular Setting, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had eaten here a few years ago and was not overly impressed but the restaurant is so beautiful and it had been 4 or 5 years, so we came back. Everything was terrific this time-even the bread was particularly delicious.
We had wonderful service, excellent food in an amazingly beautiful setting, What more to ask for. We got a chance to meet and thank the chef for our wonderful meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere. We were there as a family but it would make an excellent choice for a couple. From what I could see (and taste) they put just as much attention to detail in the kids menu as they do the regular. The focus here is seafood and they do it very well. Our server was the only slight down side. We had to ask what the specials and fish-of-the-day were instead of being told. Also, she took my wife's order then came back to say she had told us the wrong fish and asked if the alternative was ok. Once the food came, all was forgiven. Not a single complaint from three adults and three children, something not easy to do.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Todd English's Blue Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.