We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant quiet, bar noisy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Todd English's Blue Zoo

Todd English's Blue Zoo
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL FL 32830
407-934-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 3,089 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Restaurant quiet, bar noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very wary going thro' the noisy bar, bedlam! Once seated it was all good. Pleasant service. Starter chilled shrimp, scallops, jumbo shrimps, all very good. Mains, 2 beef tenderloin steaks and 1 pork. Steaks excellent and well cooked. Pavlova, truffles, creme brûlée, banoffee pie, all fab. I also had a Grand Marnier flight mmmmm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    151
    74
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I never imagined a restaurant in Orlando would have a fresh farm to table menu! Absolutely delish!

The fish dishes were wonderful. The filet mignon was perfect. But the desserts, WOW they were to die for! So be sure to save room!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second review, however, my fourth expeirence dining at the Blue Zoo!
This visit we decided to bring along friends who were also vacationing and we wanted to share our favorite Disney area Restaurant with them! We were greeted by Mariam with a pleasant personality and wonderful smile and seated by Ana who was very sweet. Justin our waiter was top notch, giving suggestions and answering questions that all 5 of us had. The food was perfection, from preparation to presentation! appetizers, sides and main dishes all delicious! At the end of our dinner it was so nice that manager Chad came over to make sure our dinner experience was what we hoped it would be. Chad also did the same at our previous visit. I will continue dining at Todd English's Blue Zoo when I again visit Disney! And would like to add, our friends now added this restaurant to the top of their Best restaurant expierences!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

You never think of Orlando as a culinary hot spot but this restaurant is an exception. The server was amazing, a true professional and the food was as good. Daily special of monkfish with butter, Dijon, lobster an crab was immense. A great restaurant to visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ambience is a little cold.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went expecting great things. The restaurant is striking, but seems cold. It is also dark--too dark to read the menu. Even the waitstaff use flashlights. I know, because I got one right in the eye. As for the food, I had the shrimp and grits, and the grits were spread out on a plate and mixed with cold tomatoes and olives, which made the grits even colder--it wasn't really pleasant. My husband had wagyu beef, which was very salty. The service was inconsistent, and ranged from overly solicitous to downright dismissive, depending on the person.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Todd English's Blue Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.