We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent sea bass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Todd English's Blue Zoo

Todd English's Blue Zoo
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL FL 32830
407-934-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 3,086 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
Oxford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Succulent sea bass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was reluctant to eat here but was so highly recommended had to try it. The sea bass was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    150
    73
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best restaurants on Disney property. Located in the dolphin hotel. Expensive but worth it. Only negative is it is not on the Disney dining plan. Great fish dishes

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Blue Zoo is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I went to Blue Zoo a few weeks ago. The food was beyond amazing. We started at the bar, we were served by Kristin. What an amazing bartender. She introduced us to a drink called the Serenity. One of the best cocktails I have ever had. Kristin was very attentive, and answered all of our questions with a smile. We then went to the dining room. We were served by Joe. Joe had an really good knowledge of the menu, made excellent suggestions, and even suggested which dessert we should. Blue Zoo is an amazing place. The food is great, the service is even better. My wife and I would tell everyone that they need to go to this place when they come to
Disney.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very hip! Great beverages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner one night and cocktails another night. Hawaiian sea bass was very well prepared. Nice selection of cocktails. Great atmosphere. Trendy

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I went for drinks and dessert. It is located within the Dolphin Resort which is where we were also staying so the location was very convenient. The staff is very nice and the restaurant itself is beautiful. The lighting is gorgeous. The vanilla millefeuille is amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Todd English's Blue Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.