We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, fast Asian food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
3011 E Colonial Dr # B, Orlando, FL
(407) 563-8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #677 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
London, UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good, fast Asian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Counter service restaurant. Order came quickly. Food was good quality. Price exceptionally good. Located just off busy road.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The cheaper version of PF Changs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

They are owned by the same company and it's basically the cheaper version of PF Changs. You get the same quality of food, same taste and flavor. This is a GEM in Orlando and it's our must go to, anytime we are in town. You order your food at the counter ... then sit down and they bring it to you. They have two awesome drink machines, all the fortune cookies you could want and a cool little atmosphere. They do a great TO GO but we always eat in. My favorite thing to get is their original chicken lettuce wraps with a side of fried rice. So good. Great quality food for very affordable prices! You can't go wrong. A lot of people don't know it's owned by PF Changs ... and you're getting the same food you would there, just cheaper. But SHHHH it's a SECRET! =)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food and fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Love eating here. The food is always fast and so delicious. Never had a bad experience. Service is very good. I like that they clean up for you. Even my kids eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fast, hot and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Was looking for somewhere to have a quick but healthy lunch. Saw this on the way to another restaurant and decided to give it a try. Glad that we did! The food was very good and reasonably priced, wish that we had on of these at home instead of just having its big brother restaurant pf changs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ended up at Pei Wei on the recommendation of a friend who praises the food and the price. Frankly it was not as cheap as I was told, the prices are on average with any regular restaurant in the area. The food was ok, I just expected more flavor and a wow factor so that may have contributed to my disappointment. I would recommend the chicken dishes but not the vegetarian ones. Their vegetarian dishes need some work.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.