We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trey Yuen Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trey Yuen Restaurant
6800 Visitors Cir, Orlando, FL 32819-8227 (Florida Center)
407-352-6822
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“It was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

FAst service for the take out I ordered and food was really hot. the taste wasn't as good as some other chains I usually use and the price was fairly expensive. I also noticed that the portion sizes here were smaller than other take aways.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT EAT HERE EVER
i have eat at many restaurants around the world and this is the worst food i have ever had orange chicken was not cooked well at all bones through it and hair in it . the tables where dirty and the bathrooms were aweful . food was really dear 110 dollars for 2 starters, 3 mains and 3 drinks.
DONT EAT HERE EVER DONT EVEN EAT HERE IF SOMEONE PAID YOU TO GO!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great little restaurant, food good and the decor, very relaxing at the end of a busy day at the Parks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great traditional cantonese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We had the lunch & dinner at this restaurant. Their food were tasted as the same as the chinatown restaurant. GREAT! They're even better than Ming Count. The fried calamari was crispy & delicious. The food were fresh & hot. My family of four has ate so full becuase of the great taste of the food. I'll go back there again if I visit orlando again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Would rather eat my dog's food. Don't eat here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

As it happens a child from Manchester (who was only just able to talk) had the right idea; mummy I don't want to eat it!!

Food was shocking, as a curry lover I ordered a HOT( spicy) curry, only thing that was hot was the plate.

My partner ordered sweet and sour tripple delight which mainly consisted of chicken( must had been the only poor animal running around the kitchen).

We ordered a meal to eat together, although, we ate separately!!

Gratuity included into the bill of 15%! Isn't gratuity personal choice?!? They must have to include gratuity as the service and food quality is soooo poor.

Overall unless you are brave and being paid to eat there I wouldn't go!! STAY AWAY!!!

Unfortunately this was our experience :(

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trey Yuen Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trey Yuen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.