We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Doesn't Love A Sno-Cone?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Sno-Cones

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rainbow Sno-Cones
3724 Howell Branch Road, Orlando, FL 32792
(407) 896-9105
Improve this listing
Ranked #330 of 3,103 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Who Doesn't Love A Sno-Cone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pros: Great Flavors, Low Prices, Long-Time Private Owner.
Cons: None.

I have been visiting this location since high school. It has always been privately owned, operated by one who truly enjoys serving this delightful treat.

There's not much to say - the flavors are wonderful, the prices are low, and it's a great frozen treat that you don't find often. The owner really knows his flavors - don't be afraid to ask for a recommendation - or a taste. My personal favorite is wedding cake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    12
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tigers blood is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply the best snow cones. A shot of condensed milk and some tigers blood and you will never forget. My children love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweedn, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It does snow in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A super nice treat with so many flavors that you are sure to find your favorite. Simply refreshing on a hot day in downtown Orlando.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Keeping it real”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nothing to say in depth. Bare bones shop. Nothing fancy is needed. Really good, yet old school sno-cones.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love this place...from my childhood to now my own children's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a place I grew up going to as a kid. Now, my own child loves it too! It is still run by the same man, and it's decor is simplistic and charming. We love snow cones here...it is delicious! Many flavors to choose from, and they even will supply for a birthday party/event for $40...cooler full of shaved ice, three flavors, and fun!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Sno-Cones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rainbow Sno-Cones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Sno-Cones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.